Crème de Nuit Régénérante et Gel de Nuit Régénérant Celavive

Dormez d’un sommeil réparateur avec la Crème de Nuit Régénérante ou le Gel de Nuit Régénérant CelaviveMC

Crème de Nuit Régénérante et Gel de Nuit Régénérant CelaviveMC

Profitez d’un sommeil réparateur avec des formules régénérantes misant sur les technologies exclusives de soins de la peau Celavive.

Maximisez les effets d’un sommeil réparateur avec la Crème de Nuit Régénérante et le Gel de Nuit Régénérant CelaviveMC d’USANAMD. Admirez dès le réveil une peau qui a refait le plein d’hydratation et retrouvé cette apparence resplendissante de jeunesse que vous voulez.

Que votre peau soit sensible, mixte, sèche ou grasse, elle doit être bien nourrie grâce à une hydratation intensive pendant votre sommeil. À cette fin, il suffit d’appliquer la Crème de Nuit Régénérante ou le Gel de Nuit Régénérant après les autres produits de votre régime de soins cutanés Celavive.

Dès le réveil, les bienfaits obtenus seront visibles sur votre peau radieuse :

  • Une hydratation reconstituée pendant votre sommeil
  • Une atténuation des signes visibles de vieillissement
  • Des rides et ridules estompées
  • Une apparence éclatante de jeunesse

Deux produits de soins de la peau Celavive répondent aux besoins de chacun, en fonction de leur type de peau. Si votre peau est sèche ou sensible, la Crème de Nuit Régénérante est pour vous, tandis que si elle est grasse ou mixte, le Gel de Nuit Régénérant vous convient. Avec la gamme de produits Celavive, vous obtenez ce qu’il vous faut sans aucun compromis sur la qualité des ingrédients.

La Crème de Nuit Régénérante et le Gel de Nuit Régénérant Celavive font tous deux appel au complexe de signalisation Celavive, formulé avec la technologie InCelligenceMD. De plus, vous ressentirez tous les bienfaits hydratants du mélange végétal OlivolMD.

Reconstituez pendant votre sommeil l’hydratation, l’éclat, l’apparence de jeunesse et l’aspect lisse de votre peau. La Crème de Nuit Régénérante et le Gel de Nuit Régénérant sont des solutions qui font merveille pendant que vous dormez. En estompant les rides et ridules apparentes, les signes de vieillissement apparents sont visiblement atténués et vous amorcez votre journée avec un visage paraissant frais et dispos.

SHOP HERE

SHOP HERE

La Crème de Nuit Régénérante et le Gel de Nuit Régénérant Celavive : un sommeil vraiment réparateur

Si la journée a été longue pour vous, il en va de même pour votre peau. Votre organe le plus volumineux remplit de multiples fonctions, en tout premier lieu la protection et la régulation. Et il devrait tout faire sans rien perdre de sa belle apparence.

Choyez votre peau si dévouée en la baignant toute la nuit dans une riche hydratation grâce à la Crème de Nuit Régénérante ou au Gel de Nuit Régénérant Celavive. En plus de sa faculté de se reconstituer elle-même pendant la nuit, votre peau se renouvelle pendant que vous dormez grâce à des ingrédients actifs perfectionnés agissant dans les deux produits. Celle-ci a ainsi conservé sa résistance et son apparence radieuse de jeunesse au moment du réveil.

Tout commence avec le complexe de signalisation Celavive. Misant sur la technologie InCelligenceMD d’USANA, la Crème et le Gel favorisent la communication entre les cellules pour conférer à votre peau une apparence saine. Parmi les ingrédients du complexe, citons les extraits d’aurone et de grains de café, l’hexapeptide-48 HCl et le palmitoyl tripeptide-38. Ces composés agissent pour améliorer l’apparence de la peau en favorisant les gènes responsables des fonctions naturelles de l’organisme visant à préserver la beauté cutanée.

L’hexapeptide-48 HCl et l’extrait d’aurone sont les deux ingrédients à l’œuvre dans la Crème de Nuit Régénérante et le Gel de Nuit Régénérant Celavive.

L’hexapeptide-48 HCl favorise la barrière cutanée afin de donner un aspect lisse à la surface de la peau pendant le sommeil. Il est essentiel de préserver la santé de la barrière cutanée pour que la belle apparence de votre peau résiste au passage du temps. Une barrière cutanée forte et épaisse retient mieux l’hydratation pour vous donner un teint visiblement doux et rajeuni.

L’extrait d’aurone (Artemisia abrotanum) peut favoriser les lipides cutanés et protéger le collagène et l’élastine contre la décomposition afin d’aider à préserver l’apparence de jeunesse de votre peau. Riche en oligosaccharides (des sucres complexes), ce composé agit pour donner à la peau une apparence lisse et lumineuse.

Le mélange végétal Olivol permet une hydratation en profondeur de la peau et contribue à en équilibrer les facteurs hydratants naturels. Les extraits de fruits que contient le mélange végétal ont été éprouvés en clinique pour procurer une riche hydratation pendant 24 heures après une seule application. La Crème de Nuit Régénérante ou le Gel de Nuit Régénérant Celavive que vous appliquez avant d’aller au lit agit encore au moment de votre réveil.

Profitez d’une hydratation intensive pendant votre sommeil

La Crème de Nuit Régénérante et le Gel de Nuit Régénérant Celavive sont deux produits formulés pour assurer une hydratation intensive pendant le sommeil, tandis que les ingrédients hydratants actifs qu’ils renferment contribuent à vous donner la peau dont vous rêvez. Vous profitez d’une hydratation exceptionnelle qui confère à votre peau une apparence lisse reflétant la jeunesse.

L’huile de macadamia (graines de Macadamia Ternifolia) est l’une des substances végétales naturelles à l’œuvre dans les produits de la gamme Celavive. Cette huile de noix hydrate très efficacement la peau sèche sans l’irriter.

Elle contient des concentrations allant jusqu’à 21 % d’acide palmitoléique, un acide gras oméga-7 monoinsaturé fortement concentré dans l’huile de macadamia. Cet important acide gras de l’épiderme humain est ainsi une composante naturelle de la peau que vous pouvez régénérer grâce à la Crème ou au Gel Celavive.

Deux ingrédients actifs contribuent aussi à amorcer l’hydratation cutanée :

  • Le palmitoyl tripeptide-5 : des chaînes d’acides aminés, dont le palmitoyl tripeptide-5, aident à faire pénétrer plus profondément l’hydratation et les nutriments à partir du site de leur application;
  • Le glucosylcéramide : La peau loge plusieurs sortes de céramides. Ces lipides (gras) totalisent jusqu’à 50 % du contenu lipidique de la couche supérieure de votre peau (couche cornée). En application topique, les céramides aident à reconstituer la couche cutanée supérieure morte et la peau sèche qui s’écaille, favorisant ainsi une peau d’apparence hydratée et rajeunie.

SHOP HERE

SHOP HERE

Atténuez l’apparence de vos rides et ridules   

Tendue et rugueuse, la peau sèche peut paraître ridée, mais l’hydratation peut tout changer. C’est pourquoi les ingrédients hydratants déjà mentionnés plus haut ont aussi leur place ici, car ils favorisent l’apparence ferme, lisse et rajeunie de votre peau.

La Crème de Nuit Régénérante et le Gel de Nuit Régénérant Celavive vont encore plus loin, grâce à quatre autres ingrédients actifs puissants qui lissent la peau pour lutter contre l’apparence des rides et ridules.

Il y a d’abord l’extrait de graine de soja (Glycine soja) qui contribue à donner à la peau une apparence ferme et resserrée, tout en rehaussant son aspect lisse. L’extrait aide aussi à atténuer les rides profondes en favorisant le collagène, l’une des plus importantes protéines de la peau. Les nombreux acides aminés qu’il renferme contribuent à l’aspect lisse de la peau.

Nous avons déjà traité des deux autres ingrédients qui favorisent l’aspect plus lisse et resserré de la peau : l’extrait d’aurone et le palmitoyl tripeptide-5. Riche en sucres complexes, cet extrait vous renvoie le reflet d’une peau qui paraît jeune. En plus de son rôle sur le plan de l’hydratation, le palmitoyl tripeptide-5 protège le collagène contre la décomposition, aidant ainsi à faire paraître la surface de la peau ferme et plus fine.

Deux approches pour obtenir une peau d’apparence jeune

Que ce soit la crème ou le gel, la formule qui convient à votre peau aura la puissance voulue pour favoriser une peau paraissant visiblement rajeunie. Tous les ingrédients actifs mentionnés dans cet article font partie des deux formules.

Chacune renferme toutefois des ingrédients actifs qui les différencient.

L’ingrédient qui caractérise le Gel de Nuit Régénérant Celavive? L’extrait de gardénia. Cette substance végétale permet à votre peau de paraître radieuse, même en présence du stress oxydatif et des radicaux libres. L’extrait contribue à atténuer quelque peu les signes visibles de vieillissement, comme l’apparence des rides et ridules et le teint inégal. Il teinte aussi de bleu le Gel de Nuit Régénérant, le distinguant ainsi des autres produits de votre régime quotidien de soins de la peau.

L’extrait de gardénia est une source d’acide férulique, un antioxydant. De source végétale, cet acide favorise les protéines de la matrice cutanée et permet de mieux retenir l’hydratation. Le gardénia fournit aussi les bienfaits de deux autres antioxydants topiques – les vitamines C et E.

La Crème de Nuit Régénérante se démarque avec la poudre de perle. Cet ingrédient au nom évocateur de luxe peut être un précieux atout pour votre peau. Remontant à plus de 2 000 ans, la poudre de perle est depuis longtemps utilisée dans la culture traditionnelle chinoise pour favoriser une peau d’apparence saine.

Déjà considérée comme un antioxydant pour les cellules de la peau, la poudre de perle agit aussi dans la matrice cutanée pour favoriser une apparence plus ferme. Son action revitalisante aide à conserver à la peau son apparence radieuse de jeunesse.

Le jojoba accroît l’efficacité végétale de la poudre de perle contenue dans la Crème de Nuit Régénérante. Poussant dans le Sud-Ouest nord-américain, le jojoba est aussi appelé noisetier sauvage ou arbre à café. Les graines de cet arbuste produisent des esters riches en alcools et acides gras à chaîne longue. Le jojoba :

  • favorise l’apparence de jeunesse de la peau
  • contribue à l’absorption des ingrédients topiques
  • aide à prolonger l’hydratation.

Admirez votre peau radieuse de jeunesse dès le réveil

Les soins apportés à votre peau juste avant d’aller au lit peuvent faire toute la différence. Alors avant de tomber dans le sommeil, rafraîchissez votre peau avec la Crème de Nuit Régénérante ou le Gel de Nuit Régénérant Celavive. Pendant que vous dormez, les combinaisons perfectionnées d’ingrédients actifs puissants à l’œuvre dans chacun de ces produits vous assureront une hydratation intensive pour amorcer une nouvelle journée en affichant une mine visiblement rajeunie.

SHOP HERE

SHOP HERE

Principaux ingrédients

Voir la liste complète des ingrédients :
Crème de Nuit Régénérante Celavive
Gel de Nuit Régénérant Celavive

Mode d’emploi

Après avoir utilisé la Lotion Tonique Purifiante Celavive, appliquez une petite quantité de la Crème ou du Gel sur le visage et le cou, en l’étendant doucement par des mouvements vers le haut et l’extérieur.

Idéal pour :

  • Les peaux sèches et sensibles (Crème)
  • Les peaux grasses et mixtes (Gel)

Regimens

Références

Li, Yi-Chen, Chi-Ruei Chen, and Tai-Horng Young. “Pearl extract enhances the migratory ability of fibroblasts in a wound healing model.” Pharmaceutical Biology 51.3 (2012): 289-97. Web. 09 June 2017.

Rabouille, Thierry. Skin moisturizing compositions. Galderma Research and Development, assignee. Patent 8758805. 24 June 2014. Print.

“Macadamia Oil” Wikipedia. Wikimedia Foundation, 06 Apr. 2017. Web. 12 June 2017.

Deckard, Angela. “8 Benefits of gardenia essential oil.” Healthy Focus. healthyfocus.org. 20 June 2016. Web. 18 June 2017.

Chajra, H., B. Amstutz, K. Schweikert, D. Auriol, G. Redziniak, and F. Lefevre. “Opioid receptor delta as a globular modulator of skin differentiation and barrier function repair.” International Journal of Cosmetic Science 37.4 (2015): 386-94. Web. 16 June 2017.

Schmidt, Alfred, and Heinrich Weiland. Cosmetic or cosmetic product for firming and smoothing skin, in particular in the case of cellulite. S.W. Patentverwertungs Ges. M.B.H., assignee. Patent 5945109. 31 Aug. 1999. Print.

Cheng, Wai. “The relationship between peroxisome proliferator-activated receptors (PPAR) and cell proliferation.” American Journal of Clinical Dermatology. 9.1 (2008): 15-31. Springer Link. Web. 19 June 2017.

Lupo, Mary P., and Anna L. Cole. “Cosmeceutical peptides.” Dermatological Therapy 20.5 (2007): 343-49. Web. 19 June 2017.

Pazyar, N; Yaghoobi, R; Ghassemi, MR; Kazerouni, A; Rafeie, E; Jamshydian N. “Jojoba in dermatology: a succinct review.” G Ital Dermatol Venereol. 2013 Dec;148(6):687-91.

Meyer, J; Marshall, B; Gacula, M Jr.; Rheins, L. “Evaluation of additive effects of hydrolyzed jojoba (Simmondsia chinensis) esters and glycerol: a preliminary study.” J Cosmet Dermatol. 2008 Dec;7(4):268-74.

Sethi, Anisha; Kaur, Tejinder; Malhorta, SK; Gambhir, ML. “Moisturizers: The Slippery Road.” Indian J Dermatol. 2016 May-Jun; 61(3): 279–287.

http://www.duponttateandlyle.com/sites/default/files/Skin%20Care%20Brochure%2010.11.17_0.pdf

D’autres lectures intéressantes

woman's face

Questionnaire : sept questions pour identifier votre type de peau

Il est important de connaître son type de peau. Répondez à ce questionnaire afin de déterminer si votre peau est grasse, mixte, sèche ou sensible.

Lire maintenant

skincare

Le fondement scientifique des soins de la peau

L’aspect scientifique de la peau et des soins cutanés appropriés sera mieux compris avec un aperçu explicatif de l’anatomie et de la physiologie de la peau.

Lire maintenant

skin layers

Couche après couche : mieux comprendre la structure de la peau

La peau exerce plusieurs fonctions importantes dans lesquelles interviennent chacune de ses couches. La fonction première de la peau consiste à agir comme une barrière de protection contre divers éléments environnementaux.

Lire maintenant

Vous ne trouvez pas ce que vous recherchez? Veuillez lancer une nouvelle recherche ou poser une question ici

Celavive Replenishing Night Cream and Gel

Discover True Beauty Sleep with Celavive® Replenishing Night Cream and Gel

Celavive® Replenishing Night Cream and Gel

Discover true beauty sleep with replenishing formulas that feature exclusive Celavive skincare technologies.

Maximize your beauty sleep with Celavive® Replenishing Night Cream and Celavive® Replenishing Night Gel. Wake up to skin that’s restored its moisture, creating the radiant, youthful look you want.

Whether you have sensitive, combination, dry, or oily skin, it needs to be nourished with intense moisture throughout the night. You’ll get that when you apply Replenishing Night Cream or Gel after the other products in your Celavive skincare regimen.

Your skin will shine in the morning with these visible benefits:

  • Replenished hydration while you sleep
  • Reduced visible signs of aging
  • Minimized appearance of fine lines and wrinkles
  • The look of radiance and youth

Celavive skincare caters to your individual needs with two products for different skin types. If you have dry or sensitive skin, Replenishing Night Cream is for you. Replenishing Night Gel is for those with combination or oily skin. And with Celavive, getting what you need doesn’t mean compromising the quality of ingredients.

Celavive Replenishing Night Cream and Gel are both made with the Celavive Cell Signaling Complex—formulated using InCelligence Technology.® And you’ll feel the hydrating benefits of the Olivol® Botanical Blend.

Restore your skin’s hydration, radiance, youthful look, and smooth-looking texture while you sleep. Replenishing Night Cream and Gel are your overnight solution. You’ll visibly reduce the signs of aging by minimizing the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles for a fresh-faced start to the day.

Real Beauty Sleep is Possible with Celavive Replenishing Night Cream and Gel

If you’ve had a long day, think about what your skin’s been through. Your largest organ does many jobs—protection and regulation for a start. And it’s supposed to look good doing them.

So treat your hard-working skin to a night of luxurious moisture with Celavive Replenishing Night Cream or Celavive Replenishing Night Gel. Your skin naturally rejuvenates itself overnight. And, the advanced active ingredients in both products work to renew your complexion while you sleep. That way your skin stays strong and looks youthful and radiant when you wake up.

It all starts with the Celavive Cell Signaling Complex. USANA InCelligence Technology® is utilized in the cream and gel to support communication between your cells for healthy-looking skin. The complex includes ingredients like: southernwood extract, coffee seed extract, hexapeptide-48 HCl, and palmitoyl tripeptide-38. These compounds work to improve the appearance of the skin by supporting the genes responsible for your body’s natural beauty-preserving functions.

Hexapeptide-48 HCl and southernwood extract are the two ingredients highlighted in the Celavive Replenishing Night Cream and Gel.

Hexapeptide-48 HCl supports the skin’s barrier function to create a smooth-looking skin surface overnight. Maintaining a healthy skin barrier is crucial to the strength and longevity of beautiful-looking skin. A strong and thick skin barrier amplifies moisture retention for a visibly soft and youthful complexion.

Southernwood (Artemisia abrotanum) extract can support your skin’s lipids and protect collagen and elastin from breaking down to help maintain a youthful appearance. This compound is rich in oligosaccharides (complex sugars) that work to make the skin appear smooth and luminous.

The Olivol Botanical Blend adds deep hydration and helps balance your skin’s natural moisturizing factors. The fruit extracts in the botanical blend have been clinically shown to provide 24 hours of rich hydration after just one application. That means the Celavive Replenishing Night Cream and Gel you put on before bedtime is still working hard when you wake up.

Experience Intense Overnight Hydration

Celavive Replenishing Night Cream and Gel are both formulated to provide intense hydration overnight. So while you’re asleep, the moisturizing active ingredients in Replenishing Night Cream and Gel are helping create the skin of your dreams. That means exceptional hydration that smooths the look of skin for a youthful appearance.

Macadamia nut (ternifolia seed) oil is just one of the natural botanicals found in the Celavive product line. This nut oil is highly effective at moisturizing dry skin without causing irritation.

It contains up to 21 percent palmitoleic acid concentrations. Palmitoleic acid is an omega-7 monounsaturated fatty acid found in high concentrations in macadamia nut oil. This acid is a major fatty acid component in the human epidermis. So it’s found naturally in the skin and you can replenish it with the cream or gel.

A pair of active ingredients also help turn up the hydration for your skin:

  • Palmitoyl Tripeptide-5: Chains of amino acids, including palmitoyl tripeptide-5, help ferry moisture and nutrients from the point of application deeper into your skin.
  • Glucosyl Ceramide: Your skin has many kinds of ceramides. These lipids (fats) make up as much as 50 percent of the total lipid content of your outermost layer of the skin (stratum corneum). Topically applying ceramides helps replenish your outermost skin layer when dead and dry skin sloughs off, this reinforces moist and younger-looking skin.

Sleep Away the Appearance of Fine Lines and Wrinkles

Dry skin is tight, rough, and can look wrinkled. Moisture changes all of that. That’s why all the moisturizing ingredients listed above could also fall under this section, as well. They help support a plump, smooth, younger-looking appearance for your skin.

But Celavive Replenishing Night Cream and Celavive Replenishing Night Gel don’t stop there. Four more powerful active ingredients smooth the look of skin to fight the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.

Let’s start with soybean (Glycine soja) seed extract. It helps to lift, firm, and tighten the appearance of your skin. Soybean extract can also increase the appearance of skin smoothness. It also helps reduce the appearance of wrinkle depth by supporting collagen—one of the most important proteins in your skin. The extract also contains many amino acids to help smooth your skin’s appearance.

You’ve already read about the two other ingredients that support tighter, smoother-looking skin—southernwood extract and palmitoyl tripeptide-5. The extract is rich in complex sugars that help you see youthful-looking skin in the mirror. And palmitoyl tripeptide-5 isn’t just about moisture. It also helps protect against collagen breakdown to help make the skin’s surface look lifted and more refined.

Two Approaches to Youthful-Looking Skin

Whether the cream or gel is right for your skin, you’ll get a powerful formula that supports the appearance of visibly younger-looking skin. All of the active ingredients you’ve read about so far are a part of both formulas.

But there are special signature active ingredients in each product that makes them stand out.

The Celavive Replenishing Night Gel’s special ingredient is gardenia extract. This botanical supports a radiant look when your skin is facing oxidative stress and free-radicals. This helps mitigate some of the visible signs of aging, like the appearance of fine lines, uneven skin tone, and wrinkles. This extract also gives Replenishing Night Gel a soft-blue hue, making it easily distinguishable from other components of your daily skincare regimen.

Gardenia extract is a source of ferulic acid—an antioxidant. This acid is plant-based and supports proteins in your skin matrix as well as moisture retention. Gardenia also provides benefits of two other topical antioxidants—vitamins C and E.

In the Celavive Replenishing Night Cream, it’s pearl powder. This ingredient sounds luxurious—and it can be for your skin. Pearl powder’s roots go back more than 2,000 years. It has long been used in Traditional Chinese culture to support healthy-looking skin.

Pearl powder has been regarded as an antioxidant for skin cells. It also works in the skin matrix to support a firmer appearance. The rejuvenating action of pearl powder helps maintain a vibrant, youthful appearance.

Jojoba provides extra plant power to the night cream’s pearl powder. Jojoba is a shrub you’ll find in North America’s southwest. It’s also called wild hazel or coffeeberry. The seeds of this shrub produce esters packed with long-chain alcohols and fatty acids. It helps in several ways:

  • promoting the appearance of youthful-looking skin
  • aiding in the absorption of topical ingredients
  • extending moisturizing

Wake Up to Radiant, Youthful-Looking Skin

The last thing you do before bed can make all the difference for your skin. So before you sleep, refresh your skin with Celavive Replenishing Night Cream or Celavive Replenishing Night Gel. Overnight, the products’ advanced combinations of powerful active ingredients will provide intense hydration for the dawning of a new day of visibly younger-looking skin.

Key Ingredients

See full list of ingredients:
Replenishing Night Cream
Replenishing Night Gel

Usage

After applying Celavive Perfecting Toner, apply a pearl-size amount over face and neck in upward and outward motions.

Caution: Store in a cool, dry place. Avoid contact with eyes. Discontinue use if irritation occurs. Keep out of reach of children.

Ideal For

  • Dry or sensitive skin (Cream)
  • Combination or oily skin (Gel)

Celavive Skincare Regimen

Frequently Asked Questions about Celavive Replenishing Night Cream and Gel

None. Submit your question below!

References

Li, Yi-Chen, Chi-Ruei Chen, and Tai-Horng Young. “Pearl extract enhances the migratory ability of fibroblasts in a wound healing model.” Pharmaceutical Biology 51.3 (2012): 289-97. Web. 09 June 2017.

Rabouille, Thierry. Skin moisturizing compositions. Galderma Research and Development, assignee. Patent 8758805. 24 June 2014. Print.

“Macadamia Oil” Wikipedia. Wikimedia Foundation, 06 Apr. 2017. Web. 12 June 2017.

Deckard, Angela. “8 Benefits of gardenia essential oil.” Healthy Focus. healthyfocus.org. 20 June 2016. Web. 18 June 2017.

Chajra, H., B. Amstutz, K. Schweikert, D. Auriol, G. Redziniak, and F. Lefevre. “Opioid receptor delta as a globular modulator of skin differentiation and barrier function repair.” International Journal of Cosmetic Science 37.4 (2015): 386-94. Web. 16 June 2017.

Schmidt, Alfred, and Heinrich Weiland. Cosmetic or cosmetic product for firming and smoothing skin, in particular in the case of cellulite. S.W. Patentverwertungs Ges. M.B.H., assignee. Patent 5945109. 31 Aug. 1999. Print.

Cheng, Wai. “The relationship between peroxisome proliferator-activated receptors (PPAR) and cell proliferation.” American Journal of Clinical Dermatology. 9.1 (2008): 15-31. Springer Link. Web. 19 June 2017.

Lupo, Mary P., and Anna L. Cole. “Cosmeceutical peptides.” Dermatological Therapy 20.5 (2007): 343-49. Web. 19 June 2017.

Pazyar, N; Yaghoobi, R; Ghassemi, MR; Kazerouni, A; Rafeie, E; Jamshydian N. “Jojoba in dermatology: a succinct review.” G Ital Dermatol Venereol. 2013 Dec;148(6):687-91.

Meyer, J; Marshall, B; Gacula, M Jr.; Rheins, L. “Evaluation of additive effects of hydrolyzed jojoba (Simmondsia chinensis) esters and glycerol: a preliminary study.” J Cosmet Dermatol. 2008 Dec;7(4):268-74.

Sethi, Anisha; Kaur, Tejinder; Malhorta, SK; Gambhir, ML. “Moisturizers: The Slippery Road.” Indian J Dermatol. 2016 May-Jun; 61(3): 279–287.

http://www.duponttateandlyle.com/sites/default/files/Skin%20Care%20Brochure%2010.11.17_0.pdf

You Might Also Enjoy

woman's face

Skin Type Quiz: 7 Questions to Identify Your Type

Knowing your skin type is important. Take this skin type quiz to figure out whether your skin is oily, combination, dry, or sensitive.

Read More

skincare

The Science of Skincare

The science of your skin and its proper care can be best understood through a comprehensive view of its anatomy and physiology.

Read More

skin layers

Layer by Layer: Understanding Your Skin’s Structure

Your skin layers performs a lot of important functions. Skins primary function is to act as a barrier from various environmental elements.

Read More

Can’t find what you are looking for? Please try your search again or submit a question here