Celavive®护肤品

使用USANA Celavive®护肤品重现您的自然光芒

USANA Celavive®护肤品

恢复水分并支持肌肤天然能力,以减少老化迹象

透亮、健康的肌肤从美容科学开始

使用Celavive护肤品,重拾您最亮丽的肌肤。深刻理解您的肌肤需求后,我们深受启发,于是设计了Celavive来让您的肤色恢复活力健康。每种产品都含有创新性的科学成份和重要的营养素,可补充、平衡和恢复您肌肤的年轻外观。

采用完整护肤程序后,只要短短几周,您就会看到美丽的成果:

  • 肌肤更明亮、健康
  • 外观更加紧致
  • 细纹和皱纹显著减少
  • 改善保湿作用
  • 肤质柔软、滑顺
  • 肤色明显均匀

整个Celavive系列产品均不含麸质,也不含任何刺激性化学物质或对羟基苯甲酸酯(paraben),并经过皮肤病理学测试。

肌肤的基础知识

您的肌肤在健康时非常有弹性。肌肤细胞会积极产生能与水结合的化学物质、脂质和结构蛋白质,这些都是形成屏障来抵御毒素并保留水分使肌肤外观变得更青春所需要的,这样很自然就能保护使肌肤看起来年轻的柔软弹性组织。

然而,与遗传和荷尔蒙变化有关的正常老化以及其他生活方式因素可能会改变肌肤的外观。这些明显的变化可能是皱纹、干燥、松弛和肤色不均。

Celavive护肤产品会共同作用,维护健康的肌肤和强大的屏障,重拾肌肤的青春外观。

成效显著的护肤法

为了让您焕发青春光彩,请务必使用专为您的肌肤类型所设计的产品,并按正确顺序使用,让护肤程序发挥最大功效。

步骤1:每天清洁两次

不要让灰尘使您的容光暗淡。使用温和而不会过度洗掉肌肤天然油脂的洁面乳洗去杂质,这将有助于让您的肌肤准备好使用其他护肤产品和/或彩妆品。

  • 早晨,清洁不仅会使肌肤清新,也能清除夜间所累积的汗液、多余油脂、死皮细胞等。
  • 夜晚,洗去一天的脏污是一定要的,但只用水并没有用。使用卸妆液卸妆,然后清洗污垢、污染物和油腻的残留物,让肌肤清新。

步骤2:清洁后爽肤

这是日常护肤程序中最重要的步骤之一,使用爽肤水来恢复水分的平衡,并帮助接下来要使用的其他护肤品充分发挥作用。

步骤3:用护理产品来强化

精华液、面膜,和眼部护理产品含有比保湿霜更浓缩的活性成份,它们是保护您的肌肤免受环境影响,并防止可见的老化迹象的最佳方式。这些产品对于有效保有年轻的肤色、质地和紧致度至关重要。

步骤4:早晨和夜晚的保湿

皮肤科医生也认为,保持和补充水分对肌肤外观的健康与活力至关重要。(即使是油性皮肤也会缺水,需要恢复水分。)早晚使用高质量的保湿霜来完成日常护肤程序。

  • 早晨,用含有广谱防晒效果的保湿霜进行防护并保湿。紫外线是造成可见皱纹和因正常老化所致的轻微色斑的最大因素之一。
  • 夜晚,使用滋补保湿霜,以帮助恢复和修复您的肌肤外观,确保次日早晨的美丽。

Celavive护肤品运用最佳的科学与天然成份来抵御老化的外观

皮肤科学指出,使用正确的美容成份可以保持或恢复肌肤的年轻健康外观。这些植物萃取物、营养素和胜肽是USANA Celavive产品中的关键成份。

在Celavive产品中蕴含的两项独家技术可以显著改善各种表情纹、皱纹、暗沉和松弛的外观。

Celavive细胞信号传输复方唤醒健康肌肤细胞的活性,使肌肤恢复年轻外观

Celavive细胞信号传输复方促进您肌肤抗拒产生老化迹象的天然生理过程。USANA InCelligence技术®使用标靶性的植物成份和生物活性胜肽来支持细胞沟通,增进肌肤美丽年轻的外观。在您的肌肤细胞合作之下,这个功能强大的复合物能提供独特效果,满足您个人的美容需求。

含此复方的产品:水润调理美颜露紧致亮眼精华液全效活肤精华极致赋活晚霜极致赋活晚安凝胶深层保湿紧致面膜

Celavive Olivol植物混合物提供深层补水,打造健康外观

使用Olivol植物混合物为您的肌肤进行长达24小时的深层补水,展现您的自然光彩。USANA专利的橄榄果实萃取物加上西瓜、苹果和扁豆萃取物共同作用,维持肌肤的天然保湿过程。只要使用一次,肌肤就能恢复丰满、光滑和年轻。

含此混合物的产品:温和洁面乳泡沫洁面乳水润调理美颜露水润防晒日霜水润防晒乳液极致赋活晚霜极致赋活晚安凝胶

关于Celavive护肤产品的常见问题

Celavive是什么意思?" mean?

Celavive™这个名称,代表了您的皮肤细胞是活的,并共同作用以提供保护,免受环境因素的伤害,维持健康美丽的皮肤。Celavive™结合了最好的自然与科技,来唤醒您细胞的天然能力,活化您自己皮肤内部的天然更新能力。

Celavive产品是否含有麸质?

所有Celavive™产品均不含麸质。原料不含任何含有麸质成份,独立测试均未检测到麸质(<20 ppm)。 [/av_toggle] [av_toggle title='Celavive™产品是否被认定为低敏感性?' tags='' av_uid='av-ee4fa3l'] 在美国,对于标示为低敏感性的产品,并没有任何官方标准或规定,所以该名称的意义不大。每项Celavive™产品都含有许多天然的成份,以至于某些人可能会对特定产品有过敏现象。 在这个系列产品中使用的成份,其安全性和有效性已经过全面研究,故适用于大多数人。如果有人已知对护肤产品或特定成份过敏,请务必先检查产品成份表,以确定是否适合使用。 如果您对护肤产品过敏,最好在脸部使用之前,先在一小块皮肤上(手肘、手腕的内侧,或颈部侧面)做测试,以确定您是否对本产品过敏。潜在的反应通常会在24小时内发生,但也可能需要观察72小时。 [/av_toggle] [av_toggle title='Celavive是否有做过动物实验吗?' tags='' av_uid='av-e83y2jl'] Celavive™产品的研发未使用动物做试验。Celavive产品的生产均符合世界级标准,且USANA在我们全球各市场都坚持依法进行测试。此外,每项Celavive产品都经过严格的测试以确保质量和安全。未来,在USANA目前营运的市场中的少数卫生部门可能要求额外的测试(例如中国)。

Celavive产品属于药用级还是化妆品级?

在美国,Celavive™系列产品被归类为化妆品,其中水润防晒乳霜被注册为非处方防晒霜。化妆品是用于清洁、滋润、保护并改善皮肤外观,主要用于皮肤的表皮层,以抵御明显的皮肤老化迹象。

USANA InCelligence技术如何纳入Celavive?

USANA InCelligence技术®使用植物营养素来增强细胞内以及与其他细胞的沟通能力。这种技术是利用天然的细胞信号传输路径,以独特的个性化营养来改善健康。

Celavive™系列中有某些产品含有细胞信号传输复方,它使用InCelligence技术来支持健康皮肤的外观。这种细胞信号传输复方以强效营养素,与靶定细胞受体进行沟通,来支持您身体自然的养颜美容功能。

Celavive产品在哪里制造?

Celavive由我们具有高度信誉的护肤合作伙伴在日本最先进的工厂制造。该工厂专门从事生产护肤产品,并以其极高的制造标准而闻名。产品都通过纯度、安全性、稳定性和功效测试。每项产品在制造过程中都经过多次测试。

此外,我们的制造合作伙伴还致力于节省能源、负责任地进行废弃物管理、减少温室气体排放和资源回收来保护环境。

Celavive的细胞信号传输复方如何作用?

Celavive细胞信号传输复方由两种生物活性胜肽和两种植物萃取物组成:棕榈酰三肽-38、盐酸六肽48 HCl、青蒿萃取物和咖啡籽萃取物。

这些活性成份与关键细胞受体结合以支持和发送信号,以减少因年龄老化和生活压力所致的明显迹象。这些功能包括保持皮肤屏障的健康平衡,并促进健康皮肤基质的合成。

含有这些成份的细胞信号传输复方能支持您皮肤细胞的天然能力,从体内打造外观亮丽、光滑而年轻的肌肤。

谁应该使用Celavive产品?

Celavive™是一种全面性的护肤系统,男女皆宜,可以预防和减缓老化迹象。Celavive™产品用于清洁、保湿、保护、或再生,以帮助皮肤展现健康年轻的外观。

孕妇或哺乳的妇女应该征询医疗保健专业人士的意见。

婴儿和儿童可以使用Celavive产品吗?

Celavive™是为让成年人减少可见老化迹象而设计的皮肤护理产品,而不是为婴儿或儿童所设计的。成人的皮肤与婴儿和儿童的皮肤有一些差异,许多医疗保健单位都会推荐专门为这个年龄层所设计的护肤和防晒产品。

Celavive产品可以改善红斑痤疮、粉刺、和其他皮肤病吗?

Celavive™不是为了治疗皮肤疾病而设计的。

Celavive护肤系列是否适用于不同的皮肤类型(正常、油性、干性、和敏感性)?

Celavive™拥有多种针对不同肤质设计的产品。

适用于所有皮肤类型:净颜调理卸妆液、水润调理美颜露、深层保湿紧致面膜、紧致亮眼精华液、全效活肤精华

适用于干性或敏感性皮肤:温和洁面乳、水润防晒乳霜、极致赋活晚霜

适用于油性或综合型皮肤:泡沫洁面乳、水润防晒乳液、极致赋活晚安凝胶

我多久会看到使用Celavive产品的效果?

使用效果因人而异,因为我们每个人都是独一无二的。大多数人约两周内就能在皮肤的湿润度和整体外观上看到差异。由于皮肤需要经过长达90天的正常细胞转换才能完成自我更新,对大多数人来说,可能需要每天定期使用并在几星期后才能看见明显的效果。

为什么要开发Celavive系列来取代Sense?

有效护肤方法背后的科学不断演进,我们一直以科学方法开发支持美容和皮肤健康的尖端产品。Celavive™系列产品基于最先进的科学和最新的尖端技术,来帮助您打造出健康而青春的亮丽皮肤。

如何防止皮肤老化?

过多曝晒紫外线可能导致晒伤,并对会影响皮肤生长和外观的细微过程产生冲击。随着年龄增长,人体暴露于紫外线会导致皮肤失去弹性、变厚、变韧、和产生皱纹。

皮肤晒太阳越多,就会越早出现老化的迹象;而随着年龄增长,皮肤自行修复的难度也变大。时间推移下,这种伤害可能会对您的皮肤及其底层结缔组织造成伤害。环境和生活方式因素的影响被称为外在老化或光老化。

但外界因素并不是皮肤老化的唯一原因。随着年龄的增长,您的皮肤产生的弹性蛋白开始变少,导致皮肤失去弹性并减少恢复力。您皮肤产生的胶原蛋白也变少,这会对皮肤结构造成不良影响,导致皮肤出现皱纹,缺乏紧实度。这称为内在性老化,受到包括DNA在内的生理因素的影响。

主动照顾您的皮肤并注意预防老化,就可以减少相关的一些皮肤问题。控制每天晒太阳的时间,使用防晒霜,并且从体内护理皮肤。除了全面的局部支持外,供应身体一些微量营养素、巨量营养素和适量的水分,可以帮助减少细纹和皱纹的出现,以保持皮肤的健康年轻外观。

Celavive产品是纯天然和有机的吗?

许多人对于天然和/或有机成份对他们的皮肤一定更好深信不疑,但是这种理念并不全然有科学根据或准确。随着皮肤护理配方的科学进步,新产品的创新制造方式也在不断发展。

然而,即使是创新,也必须遵循化妆品开发的基本原则来生产安全有效的产品。从选择最有效的原料,到确保稳定性和保质期,科学决定了最适合纳入产品的成份类型。

我们的科学家团队彻底研究和审查了这一创新系列产品中所含成份的安全性、稳定性、和有效性。这些产品也经过人体临床测试,其结果令人印象深刻。

只有最优质的产品才能从实验室进入市场,而Celavive™是由一群高素质的科学家团队经过多年创新科学产品配方与细胞信号传输的研究后,终于问世的成果。

Celavive产品是否含有防腐剂?

有些人可能认为防腐剂对于产品是负面的。但防腐剂可以维持原料成份的稳定性,以此来保护产品和消费者。它们还可防止消费者免于意外污染或制造过程中可能发生的潜在有害微生物的生长。此外,所有含水的产品都必须有某种类型的防腐系统,以维持安全和稳定。一些类型的多功能成份能为产品提供防腐性能和其他优点。

Celavive™产品使用包括柠檬酸、乳酸钠、植物成份、油萃取物等成份来加以保鲜。

Celavive配方不含:

  • 对羟基苯甲酸(Paraben)
  • 苯氧乙醇
  • 重金属
  • 苯二甲酸脂
  • 丁基羟基甲氧苯(BHA)/二丁基羟基甲苯(BHT)
  • 合成染料
  • 甲醛
  • 三氯沙
  • 月桂硫酸钠
  • 对苯二酚
  • 焦油

Celavive产品是否含有香料?

香料是成功的个人护理产品中的重要角色,而Celavive™产品确实有香料。

即使是宣称不含香料的产品,也不一定没有香料成份。在美国,FDA对此种声明的规定如下:

无香料:如此标示的化妆品代表没有可察觉的气味。无香料的化妆品可添加香料成份,以掩盖来自所用原料的任何异味,但其用量少于需要制造明显香味的用量。

我们的科学家强烈坚持利用最好的科学和最新的研究结果,在产品上市之前就确保产品的安全。他们已经尽可能地找到一种轻淡、对大多数人不会有问题的香料。但为了确保安全,香料的用量已经减少到最低,并且通常几乎是成份清单中用量最少的。

为了香料的稳定性、一致性和怡人的香气,所以其组成成份含有人工合成物。准确的成份属独家机密,不便披露。

是否有任何Celavive产品含动物性成份?

Celavive水润调理美颜露含有高度纯化的海洋生物成份,它是渔业的副产品。其余的Celavive产品都不含动物性成份。

您或许也有兴趣阅读

skincare

护肤科学

通过解剖学和生理学的全面检视来了解您皮肤的科学以及适当的护理方法。

阅读更多

skin layers

一层又一层

您的各层皮肤具有很多重要的功能,其最主要的功能是作为各种环境因素的屏障。

阅读更多

营养护肤:美丽肌肤从饮食开始

饮食习惯影响皮肤健康!来探索应该如何改善您的营养护肤?

阅读更多

找不到您要的吗?请再搜寻一次,或在这里提交您的 问题

Celavive Skincare

Renew Your Natural Radiance with USANA Celavive® Skincare

USANA Celavive® Skincare

Restore moisture and support your skin’s natural ability to reduce the visible signs of aging.

Glowing, Healthy-Looking Skin Starts with the Science of Beauty

Revive your most luminous skin with Celavive skincare. Inspired by a deep understanding of the needs of your skin, Celavive is designed to bring your complexion to life. Each product contains innovative science-based ingredients and vital nutrients to replenish, balance, and restore your skin’s youthful appearance.

In only a few short weeks of using the full regimen, you will see beautiful results:

  • Brighter, healthy-looking skin
  • Enhanced look of firmness
  • Visibly reduced fine lines and wrinkles
  • Improved hydration
  • Appearance of soft, smooth texture
  • Visibly even skin tone

The entire Celavive line is gluten-free, contains no harsh chemicals or parabens, and has been dermatologically tested.

Skin Basics

When it’s healthy, your skin is very resilient. The skin cells actively produce water-binding chemicals, lipids, and structural proteins needed to form a barrier that defends against toxins and retains moisture for a healthy appearance. This naturally protects the soft elastic tissues that keep skin looking young.

However, genetic and hormonal changes linked with normal aging—along with other lifestyle factors—can change the appearance of your skin. These visible changes can show up as wrinkles, dryness, sagging, and uneven skin tone.

Celavive skincare products work together to rejuvenate a youthful look by supporting healthy skin and a strong barrier.

The Regimen that Delivers Results

To let your youthful glow shine through, make sure to use products designed for your skin type. And apply your products in the correct order to get the most out of your skincare routine.

Step 1. Cleanse Twice a Day

Don’t let grime dull your glow. Use a gentle cleanser to remove impurities without over-stripping the natural oils from your skin. This will help prepare your skin for application of additional skin care products and/or makeup.

  • In the morning, cleansing will not only refresh your skin. It’s also helpful for removing any sweat, excess oil, dead skin cells, etc. that may have accumulated overnight.
  • At night, it’s essential to wash off the day. And water alone won’t do the job. Remove makeup with a makeup remover. Then cleanse away dirt, pollutants, and oily residue to leave your skin feeling fresh.

Step 2: Tone after Cleanser

One of the most important steps in your routine, toner begins to restore moisture balance and will help you get the most out of your other skincare products.

Step 3: Enhance with Treatment Products

Serums, masks, and eye treatment products deliver more concentrated active ingredients than you can get from a moisturizer. They are the best way to give your skin a boost of protection from the effects of the environment and defy the visible signs of aging. These products are essential for effectively preserving the look of youthful skin tone, texture, and firmness.

Step 4: Hydrate in the AM and PM

Dermatologists agree, retaining and replenishing moisture is key for healthy-looking, vibrant skin. (Even oily skin can become dehydrated and needs to have water restored.) Treat your skin to a high-quality moisturizer morning and night to complete your daily skincare routine.

  • In the morning, hydrate and protect with a moisturizer that also contains a broad-spectrum sunscreen. UV rays are one the biggest contributors to visible wrinkles and minor discoloration associated with normal aging.
  • At night, ensure a beautiful morning with a replenishing moisturizer that also contains targeted ingredients to help rejuvenate and repair the look of your skin.

Celavive Skincare Fights the Appearance of Aging with the Best of Science and Nature

Skin science has shown that the appearance of youthful, healthy skin can be preserved or renewed with the use of the right beautifying ingredients. These plant extracts, nutrients, and peptides are some of the key ingredients found in USANA Celavive products.

Two exclusive technologies found in Celavive products deliver visible improvements in the appearance of visible expression lines, wrinkles, dullness, and sagging.

Celavive Cell-Signaling Complex Signals Healthy Skin-Cell Activity for Younger-Looking Skin

Nourish your skin’s natural processes that defend against visible aging with the Celavive Cell-Signaling Complex. USANA InCelligence Technology® uses targeted botanicals and bioactive peptides to support cellular communications that promote a beautiful, younger-looking appearance. By working with your skin cells, this powerful complex delivers results that are unique to your personalized beauty needs.

Found in: Perfecting Toner, Hydrating Eye Essence, Vitalizing Serum, Replenishing Night Cream, Replenishing Night Gel, Hydrating + Lifting Sheet Mask

Celavive Olivol Botanical Blend Delivers Deep Hydration for a Healthy Look

Reveal your natural radiance by replenishing deep hydration to your skin for up to 24 hours with the Olivol Botanical Blend. USANA’s patented olive-fruit extract plus watermelon, apple, and lentil fruit extracts work together to support your skin’s natural moisturizing processes. In only one use, skin looks plump, smooth, and youthful.

Found in: Gentle Milk Cleanser, Creamy Foam Cleanser, Perfecting Toner, Protective Day Cream, Protective Day Lotion, Replenishing Night Cream, Replenishing Night Gel

Frequently Asked Questions About Celavive Skincare

What does "Celavive" mean?

The name Celavive® represents the knowledge that your skin cells are alive, working together to provide protection from environmental elements, and supporting healthy beautiful skin. Celavive combines the best of science to awaken your skin cells natural ability to activate natural renewing abilities within your own skin for beautiful looking skin.

Do the Celavive products contain gluten?

All of the Celavive products are gluten-free. The raw ingredients do not contain any gluten containing ingredients and independent testing did not detect and gluten (<20 ppm).[/av_toggle] [av_toggle title='Are the Celavive products considered hypoallergenic?' tags='' av_uid='av-iq2f4'] In the US there is not an official standard or requirement for a product to be labeled as hypoallergenic, so this designation has little meaning. Each Celavive product contains numerous naturally derived ingredients, making it possible for a person to be sensitive to a product. The ingredients used in this product line have been thoroughly researched for safety and efficacy and should be appropriate for most individuals. If someone has a known sensitivity to skincare products or a specific ingredient it will be important to check product ingredient lists to determine if they are appropriate for use. If you have known sensitivities to skincare products, it may be beneficial for you to test the products on a small area of your skin (the inside of your elbow, wrist, or the side of your neck) prior to applying it to your face to determine if you are sensitive. Potential reactions will typically occur within 24 hours, but may take up to 72 hours. [/av_toggle] [av_toggle title='Is Celavive tested on animals?' tags='' av_uid='av-1elu6u8'] Research on Celavive products does not involve animal testing. Celavive products are produced to world-class standards and USANA adheres to testing required by law in each of our global markets. In addition, each Celavive product goes through rigorous testing to ensure quality and safety. In the future, a small number of health authorities in markets where USANA currently conducts business may require additional testing (e.g. China).

Is Celavive considered pharmaceutical grade or cosmetic grade?

In the US, the Celavive line of products are regulated as cosmetics, with the Day Creams registered as OTC sunscreens. Cosmetic products are designed to cleanse, moisturize, protect and enhance the appearance of skin. Cosmetic products mainly work on the epidermis layer of the skin to fight against visible signs of skin aging.

How is USANA InCelligence Technology® incorporated into Celavive?

USANA InCelligence Technology® uses plant-based nutrition to enhance the cell’s ability to communicate internally and with other cells. This technology harnesses natural cell-signaling pathways to improve health through unique personalized nutrition.

Certain products in the Celavive™ line include the Cell Signaling Complex, which uses InCelligence Technology to support healthy-looking skin. This Cell Signaling Complex uses powerful nutrients to target cell receptors that use communication to support your body’s natural, beauty-preserving functions.

Where are the Celavive products manufactured?

Celavive is manufactured by a highly reputable skincare partner in a state-of-the-art facility in Japan. This facility specializes in skincare production and has an excellent reputation for their extremely high manufacturing standards. Products are tested for purity, safety, stability, and efficacy. Each product is tested multiple times during manufacturing.

Additionally, our manufacturing partner is committed to protecting the environment by focusing on energy conservation, responsible waste management, reduction of greenhouse gas emissions, and recycling.

How does the Cell-Signaling Complex in Celavive work?

The Celavive Cell-Signaling Complex is made up of two bioactive peptides and two botanical extracts: Palmitoyl Tripeptide-38, Hexapeptide 48 HCl, southernwood extract, and coffee-seed extract.

These active ingredients bind to key cell receptors to support and send signals that can help counteract visible signs of chronological aging and lifestyle stress. These functions include preserving a healthy, balanced skin barrier and promoting the synthesis of a healthy skin matrix.

Together, the ingredients in the Cell Signaling Complex support your skin cells’ natural ability to create glowing, smooth, younger-looking skin from within.

Who should use Celavive products?

Celavive is a comprehensive skin care system designed for both women and men concerned with preventing and minimizing the signs of aging. Celavive products are designed to cleanse, moisturize, protect, or renew, to help reveal healthy younger looking skin.

Women who are pregnant or breastfeeding should speak to their healthcare professional.

Can infants and children use Celavive products?

Celavive is a skin care line designed for adults concerned about minimizing the signs of visible aging. It is not designed to be used by infants or children. There are some differences between mature adult skin and the skin of infants and younger children and many health care providers routinely recommend skincare and sunscreen products designed specifically for this age group.

Can Celavive products improve rosacea, acne, and other skin conditions?

Celavive is not designed to treat diseases of the skin.

Does the Celavive skin care line work for different skin types (normal, oily, dry, and sensitive)?

Celavive has a variety of products designed for different skin types.

For general use on all skin types: Conditioning Makeup Remover, Perfecting Toner, Hydrating + Lifting Sheet Mask, Hydrating Eye Essence, and Vitalizing Serum

For dry or sensitive skin: Gentle Milk Cleanser, Protective Day Cream, and Replenishing Night Cream

For oily or combination skin: Creamy Foam Cleanser, Protective Day Lotion, and Replenishing Night Gel

How soon will I start seeing results from using Celavive products?

Results are different for each person, since we are all unique. Most people will see a difference in skin hydration and overall appearance within about two weeks. Because it can take up to 90 days for skin to renew itself through normal cell turnover, more dramatic visual results may take several weeks of regular daily use for most people.

Why was the Celavive line developed to replace Sensé™?

The science behind effective skincare is consistently evolving and we are always looking at science to develop cutting-edge products to support beauty and skin health. The Celavive™ line of products are based on recent science and the newest cutting-edge technology to help you create healthy younger-looking radiant skin.

How can I help prevent aging skin?

Your skin is your outermost protective layer, and it is exposed to many environmental elements that can contribute to signs of premature aging.

Too much exposure to UV rays can lead to sunburn and impact delicate processes that affect the skin’s growth and appearance. Over time, exposure to UV rays causes the skin to lose its elasticity and to become thickened, leathery, and wrinkled.

The more exposed your skin is to the sun, the earlier your skin will show signs of aging, and as you get older, it becomes more difficult for skin to repair itself. Over time, this damage can take a toll on your skin and its underlying connective tissue. The influence of environmental and lifestyle factors is known as extrinsic aging or photo-aging.

But outside factors aren’t the only cause of skin aging. As you age naturally, your skin begins to produce less elastin causing skin to lose elasticity and decreasing skin’s resilience. Your skin also produces less collagen, which negatively affects skin structure causing the skin to appear wrinkled and less firm. This is called intrinsic aging and it is influenced by internal physiological factors including your DNA.

By proactively caring for your skin and focusing on prevention, you can minimize some of the visible signs related to aging skin. Limit sun exposure, apply sunscreen every day, and care for your skin internally. In addition to comprehensive topical support, providing your body with the micronutrients, macronutrients and adequate hydration can help to minimize the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles to maintain the appearance of healthy younger looking skin.

Are Celavive products all natural and organic?

Many people are passionate believers that natural and/or organic ingredients must be better for their skin, but this belief is not always scientifically based or accurate. As the science behind skin care formulations evolve, new and innovative ways to create products are continuing to develop.

However, even with innovation, there are basic tenets of cosmetic development that must be followed to produce safe and effective products. From selecting the most effective raw materials to ensuring stability and shelf life, science dictates the types of ingredients most suitable for inclusion in products.

Our team of scientists thoroughly researched and reviewed the ingredients included in this innovative product line for safety, stability, and efficacy. The products have also been clinically tested in humans and the results are impressive.

Only the highest quality products ever make it from benchtop to market, and Celavive is the result of years of scientific innovation in product formulation and cell-signaling research brought to you by a team of highly qualified scientists.

Do Celavive products contain preservatives?

Some may think that preservatives are a negative aspect of a product. But preservatives protect both the product and the consumer by maintaining stability of ingredients. They also prevent the growth of potentially harmful microbes that can occur from accidental contamination by the consumer or during the manufacturing process. In addition, all products that contain water must have some type of preservative system in place to maintain safety and stability. Certain types of multifunctional ingredients offer preservative properties and other benefits to the product.

Celavive products are preserved with ingredients including citric acid, sodium lactate, botanicals, oil extracts, and more.

Celavive is formulated without:

  • Parabens
  • Phenoxyethanol
  • Heavy Metals
  • Phthalates
  • BHA/BHT
  • Synthetic Dyes
  • Formaldehyde
  • Triclosan
  • Sodium Lauryl Sulfate
  • Hydroquinone
  • Coal tar

Do the Celavive products contain fragrance?

Fragrance in an integral part of the success of personal care products and Celavive products do contain fragrance.

Even products that claim to be fragrance free are not necessarily void of fragrance ingredients. In the US, the FDA has made the following regulation regarding this claim:

Fragrance free implies that a cosmetic product so labeled has no perceptible odor. Fragrance ingredients may be added to a fragrance-free cosmetic to mask any offensive odor originating from the raw materials used, but in a smaller amount than is needed to impart a noticeable scent.

Our scientists have a strong commitment to utilize the best science and latest available research to ensure the safety of products before they are marketed. They have gone to great lengths to find a fragrance that has a light mild scent that should not for be a concern for most individuals. As an additional safeguard, fragrance is added in minimal amounts and is typically listed near the very end of the ingredient list.

The ingredients that make up the fragrance contain synthetic ingredients selected for their stability, consistency and pleasing scent. The exact ingredients are proprietary and not available to disclose.

Do any of the Celavive products contain animal-derived ingredients?

The Celavive Perfecting Toner contains highly purified marine-derived ingredients that are a byproduct of the fishing industry. The remainder of the Celavive products do not contain animal-derived ingredients.

You Also Might Enjoy

skincare

The Science of Skincare

The science of your skin and its proper care can be best understood through a comprehensive view of its anatomy and physiology.

Read More

skin layers

Layer by Layer: Understanding Your Skin’s Structure

Your skin layers performs a lot of important functions. Skins primary function is to act as a barrier from various environmental elements.

Read More

Nutritional Skincare: Beautiful Skin Starts with Your Diet

How you eat impacts the health of your skin. Discover what you can do to improve your nutritional skincare.

Read More

Can’t find what you are looking for? Please try your search again or submit a question here