USANA®儿童活力奥米加™

服用USANA®儿童活力奥米加™,是让大脑和身体获得健康的明智的开端

儿童活力奥米加

含可口香橙-菠萝味的凝胶,可让您的孩子高高兴兴地挤出来吃,摄取富含奥米加-3脂肪酸的鱼油和维生素D。

在育儿方面,有时您必须有好的对策。您知道让您的孩子获得全方位的营养素对于健康成长是非常重要的,但是要让孩子乖乖吃某些东西—任何类似真正食物的东西,似乎是一项力不能胜的挑战。现在您可以不用担心晚餐时要坐下来吃鱼了!USANA儿童活力奥米加可以帮助您保持理智,不再在餐桌上发脾气(好吧,也许有些人会)。在没有争吵的情况下,让您的小宝贝享受鱼类的优质脂肪带来的好处。儿童活力奥米加富有热带口味的美味奥米加-3加上维生素D补充品,会让孩子们非常期待的。

来自儿童活力奥米加鱼油中的健康奥米加-3脂肪酸吃后不会有鱼腥味,这将使您更容易确保孩子获得重要的奥米加-3脂肪(尤其是DHA、EPA)以及他们所需的维生素D来帮助支持:

  • 健康成长和发育*
  • 健康的大脑功能*

儿童活力奥米加提供方便的单次份量小包装。因此,4岁及以上的儿童、青少年以及对吞咽锭片和胶囊有困难的成年人都可以轻松服用。凝胶的香橙-菠萝口味盖过了鱼腥味,可以从包装中直接挤出来食用(最好冷藏后食用)。或者您可以将它添加到浓稠、冰凉的食物中,如优格或果昔。

使用不添加糖的奥米加-3补充品,帮助维持孩子的身心健康。孩子们将会期望服用儿童活力奥米加,并把它当作点心每隔一天吃一次。当您将儿童活力奥米加和儿童营养素™搭配使用时,您会感觉很棒,因为您知道这已经满足了许多重要的营养需求。即便那天其它饮食不太理想。*

儿童活力奥米加从鱼中萃取出健康剂量的有益脂肪

营养是让孩子健康起步的关键。您也许会想到服用多种维生素可以提供维生素、矿物质和抗氧化剂,但是不要忘记均衡饮食的重要性,其中也包括有益脂肪。

脂肪是所有孩子们饮食的重要组成部分。减少不健康的脂肪,同时也鼓励摄取健康的脂肪,是为生活提供良好营养坚实基础的关键。

遗憾的是,许多孩子喜欢吃很多含有饱和脂肪或反式脂肪的食物,如肉类、牛奶和干酪。摄取过多这些类型的脂肪对孩子的健康无益。

在植物性食物中所含的单元不饱和脂肪,与如奥米加-3脂肪酸等多元不饱和脂肪酸,是他们饮食的重要补充。一些最有益的和经过充分研究的健康脂肪是奥米加-3脂肪酸,特别是EPA(二十碳五烯酸)和DHA(二十二碳六烯酸)。

USANA的儿童活力奥米加可以帮助您为孩子的饮食添加高生物可利用性的奥米加-3脂肪酸。这种可口的香橙-菠萝味凝胶提供来自可长期供货的货源并经浓缩的超精炼鱼油,每包提供总含量650毫克(mg)的奥米加-3脂肪酸,其中含有350毫克的EPA和230毫克的DHA。儿童活力奥米加也是维生素D3的极佳来源,这些成分可共同帮助维持孩子的健康成长和发育。*

为什么奥米加-3补充品对儿童很重要?

一项不断扩展的研究显示,EPA和DHA奥米加-3脂肪酸对整体健康的重要性,即使在生命的最早阶段也是如此。因为大家都知道这些必要营养素的重要性,所以孕妇和新手妈妈经常将这些添加在她们的饮食中。大多数婴儿奶粉现在也添加奥米加-3脂肪酸,来帮助婴儿在出生后前几年不断成长的大脑和身体。*

但是当孩子过渡到吃固体食物时,他们饮食中的奥米加-3脂肪酸含量可能会急剧下降,并在整个童年时期保持低浓度。并且毫不意外地,报告也显示情况确实如此:北美大约80%的儿童未在饮食中摄取足够的奥米加-3脂肪酸。这种短缺的情况在北美以外的儿童中也很常见。大多数人摄取的维生素D都不足。

在体内维持最佳奥米加-3脂肪酸浓度的最好方法是直接从饮食中摄取。因此,为了确保您的孩子获得健康含量的这些有益脂肪,首先要鼓励他们定期食用这些富含奥米加-3脂肪酸的食物:

  • 鲑鱼、野生鲔鱼、鲭鱼、沙丁鱼、鲱鱼和其它鱼类(不幸的是,大多数裹粉油炸的鱼块中所含的奥米加-3脂肪酸几乎都不多)
  • 种子(奇亚籽、亚麻籽),毛豆和坚果(核桃)
  • 强化食品,如鸡蛋、果汁或酸奶

强化食品和高脂肪鱼、蛋和酸奶也是维生素D的来源,不过含量往往很低。因此,服用营养补充品是一种很好的解决办法,可以为您的孩子提供更多的维生素D。

您也可以每隔一天给孩子服用一包儿童活力奥米加,尤其如果他们挑食并且不太吃上列的食物。这是一种没有压力的方法,可以确保他们不断成长的身体摄取到支持正常成长和发育所需的有益脂肪和维生素D。*

为成长中的身体把握住儿童活力奥米加的好处

在生命早期打造健康的身体,可以在成年期获得长期的正面效益。您的孩子的发育和整体健康需要摄取足够的奥米加-3脂肪酸(包括EPA与DHA)和维生素D,以维持身体许多不同部位的健康功能:*

由于奥米加-3脂肪酸在体内的中心角色,它能支持许多不同方面的健康。奥米加-3脂肪酸透过细胞膜的吸收来保持细胞膜的流动性和渗透性(因此让物质可以进出),从而帮助保持细胞健康和正常运作。

流体细胞膜基于许多因素而非常重要,其一是能帮助细胞轻松地从孩子的饮食中吸收营养,为它们需要执行的各种生理过程提供能量,包括随着孩子身体的成长的需要而产生更多细胞。儿童活力奥米加也因此成为能确保您孩子的细胞能够从他们所吃的食物中最有效吸收营养的好方法。*

奥米加-3对于重要的信号传导分子的产生也是至关重要。信号传导分子是携带讯息的信使,这些被称为类二十烷酸的分子是引导细胞之间许多生化过程和相互作用所需要的。类二十烷酸影响肌肉、循环系统、免疫系统、消化系统等的健康功能。*

维生素D对于孩子身体几乎每个细胞的健康功能也很重要。大多数组织细胞上都有维生素D受体,包括肌肉、皮肤、神经系统和甲状腺。而且维生素D会支持身体适当使用钙,是支持强健骨骼和牙齿发育的关键。对成长中的身体来说,这使得维生素D与奥米加-3脂肪酸的角色同样重要。*

服用儿童活力奥米加来帮助不断成长的大脑是明智的开端

儿童早期的学习速度比其它任何时候都快,这是他们学习将在一生中使用的技能和行为的时期。这意味着支持他们发展健康的大脑,为他们的未来建立一个明智的开端是非常重要。*

大脑有一半以上都是脂肪,而DHA是大脑、眼睛和神经系统中浓度最高的多元不饱和脂肪。因此,透过儿童活力奥米加供应孩子身体所需的DHA,有助于支持他们正在发育的大脑的正常结构和功能。*

这种对脑细胞的结构性支持有助于它们传递讯息,并可支持许多方面的认知能力的发展:*

  • 学习能力*
  • 词汇获取*
  • 听力理解*
  • 短期记忆*
  • 注意力和专注力*
  • 行为和情绪*

整个大脑需要儿童活力奥米加中的奥米加-3来支持细胞之间的良好沟通。事实上,它们在沟通中的作用非常重要,所以健康的脑细胞膜含有比身体其它部位多10倍的奥米加-3脂肪酸。它们藉由在大脑中建立发送和接收讯息的最佳环境,来保持讯息流通。*

大脑和神经系统中的讯息是由特定的细胞—神经元传递。它们使用电子和化学讯号传递讯息,流体细胞膜是传递这些讯号的一个关键元素。

当DHA被吸收到神经元膜中时,它不仅能支持流动性,还能支持形成学习和记忆所需的新神经网络。*

您孩子正在成长的大脑使用DHA来支持新神经元和突触的产生,这些神经元和突触是讯息在细胞之间传递的交汇点。神经元膜中的奥米加-3脂肪酸有可帮助促进突触的可塑性和功能,从而使大脑重塑自身以适应和储存新讯息。*

正如您所看到的,奥米加-3脂肪酸在支持成长中的大脑和身体方面发挥着许多作用。儿童活力奥米加可以为您的孩子提供美味的必要营养,帮助他们茁壮成长。

主要成分

  • DHA
  • EPA
  • 维生素D

详见完整成分表

使用法

4-12岁儿童—每隔一天直接或搭配食物服用一包(2.5克)可。冷藏后食用口感更佳。

适用于

  • 4岁及以上的儿童
  • 青少年
  • 吞咽锭片有困难的健康成人

参考文献

https://www.eatright.org/food/vitamins-and-supplements/types-of-vitamins-and-nutrients/do-kids-need-omega-3-fats

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/10617967

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/19201180

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC2621042/

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/15333721

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/15524182

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/12438303

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/19158221

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/18180340

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/17435458

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/11157330

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/18779299

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/15129302

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/19064511

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/19255005

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/14597910

http://www.health.nsw.gov.au/pubs/2006/spans

https://www.seafoodhealthfacts.org/seafood-nutrition/healthcare-professionals/omega-3-content-frequently-consumed-seafood-products

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/26688435

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC5751211/

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/1908631

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/20620762

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC5417803/

https://academic.oup.com/ajcn/article/88/2/491S/4649916

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/27842299

https://ods.od.nih.gov/factsheets/Omega3FattyAcids-HealthProfessional/

http://www.dhaomega3.org/Overview/DHA-for-Optimal-Brain-and-Visual-Functioning

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC4728620/

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3738999/

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC2844685/

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/25713056

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/25054550

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3792211/

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC4743082/

https://qbi.uq.edu.au/brain-basics/brain/brain-physiology/what-synaptic-plasticity

https://www.nature.com/scitable/topicpage/fatty-acid-molecules-a-role-in-cell-14231940

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/27288396

https://www.coromega.com/faq

childrens nutrition

看看关于儿童营养的事实

儿童的营养对于支持成长中的心智和身体都非常重要。专注于健康均衡的饮食和适当的营养补充是关键。

阅读更多

Little girl with variety of fruit and vegetable. Colorful rainbow of raw fresh fruits and vegetables. Child eating healthy snack. Vegetarian nutrition for kids. Vitamins for children. View from above.

健康成长:孩子成长期间的适当营养

孩子的营养需求随着年龄的增长而变化。来了解健康的孩子在不同年龄阶段需要什么来帮助他们成长,同时也了解有关儿童营养的提示。

阅读更多

厨房里的孩子:全家一起做饭的要诀

与孩子一起下厨不见得会一团糟。来了解全家一起做饭的好处、如何准备以及要诀。

阅读更多

*这些内容未经美国食品暨药物管理局的审阅。本产品不用于诊断、治疗、医治或预防任何疾病。

找不到您要的吗?请再搜寻一次,或在这里提交您的 问题

USANA® BiOmega Jr.™

Healthy Brains and Bodies Get a Smart Start with USANA® BiOmega Jr.™

BiOmega Jr.

Make it fun for your little one to get a healthy squeeze of omega-3s from fish oil, plus vitamin D in a tasty orange-pineapple gel.

In parenting, sometimes you have to pick your battles. You know it’s important for your child to get a full range of nutrients to grow up healthy. But that can seem like an insurmountable task when getting kids to eat something—anything—resembling real food is challenging. Never mind sitting down for a healthy fish dinner! USANA BiOmega Jr. can help save your sanity and stop the table-time tantrums (well, maybe some of them). Give your little one the benefits of the good fats from fish without the fight. BiOmega Jr. is a tasty, tropical-flavored omega-3 plus vitamin D supplement they will actually look forward to.

The healthy amount of omega-3 fatty acids from fish oil in BiOmega Jr. won’t leave a fishy aftertaste. This will make it easier to ensure your child gets the important omega-3 fats—especially DHA, EPA—along with a boost of the vitamin D they need to help support:

  • Healthy growth and development*
  • Healthy brain function*

BiOmega Jr. comes in convenient single-serving packets. So, it can easily be used by children 4-years and older, teens, and adults who have difficulty swallowing tablets and capsules. The orange-pineapple flavored gel hides the fishy flavor, and it can be eaten straight from the packet (best served chilled). Or you can add it to creamy, cool foods, like yogurt or smoothies.

Help support your child’s healthy mind and body with an omega-3 supplement that isn’t full of added sugar. They’ll look forward to having BiOmega Jr. as a treat, every other day. And when you pair BiOmega Jr. with Usanimals™, you’ll feel great knowing you’ve met many of their important nutritional needs. Even if the rest of their diet that day is less than ideal.*

BiOmega Jr. Reels In a Healthy Dose of Beneficial Fats from Fish

Nutrition is key to getting a child off to a healthy start. You may think of a multivitamin to provide vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants. But don’t forget the importance of a balanced diet that also includes the right kind of fats.

Fats are an essential part of any child’s diet. And, limiting unhealthy fats, while also encouraging consumption of healthy ones, is the key to setting a solid foundation of good nutrition for life.

Unfortunately, many children prefer to overeat foods that contain only saturated or trans-fats, like meat, milk, and cheese. Consuming too much of these types of fat isn’t beneficial for your child’s health.

Monounsaturated fats found in plant foods and polyunsaturated fatty acids, like omega-3 fatty acids, are great additions to their diet. Some of the most beneficial and well-studied fats for health are omega-3s, especially EPA (eicosapentaenoic acid) and DHA (docosahexaenoic acid).

USANA’s BiOmega Jr. can help you add a highly bioavailable source of omega-3s to your child’s diet. The emulsion delivers a concentrated amount of ultra-refined, sustainably sourced fish oil in a tasty orange-pineapple flavored gel. Each packet provides 650 milligrams (mg) of total omega-3s, containing 350 mg of EPA and 230 mg of DHA. BiOmega Jr. is also an excellent source of vitamin D3. Together, these ingredients can help support your child’s healthy growth and development.*

Why is an Omega-3 Supplement Important for Kids?

A growing body of research shows the importance of EPA and DHA omega-3 fatty acids for overall health, even at the earliest stages of life. Because it’s well known how important these vital nutrients are, pregnant women and new mothers often supplement their diets. And most infant formula is now fortified with omega-3s to help support a baby’s growing brain and body in the first years of life.*

But when a child transitions to eating solid foods, the amount of omega-3s in their diet may drop dramatically and stay low throughout childhood. And, not surprisingly, reports suggest this is indeed the case: nearly 80 percent of children in North America don’t get enough omega-3s in their diet. This shortage appears to be common in children outside of North America, as well. Most also fall short on vitamin D consumption.

The best way to maintain optimal levels of omega-3s in the body is to get them directly from the diet. So, to help make sure your child gets a healthy amount of these beneficial fats, start by encouraging them to eat these sources of omega-3s regularly:

  • Salmon, wild tuna, mackerel, sardines, herring, and other fish (unfortunately, most breaded fish sticks don’t have nearly as much omega-3s in them)
  • Seeds (chia, flax), edamame, and nuts (walnuts)
  • Fortified foods, such as eggs, juice, or yogurt

Fortified foods and fatty fish, eggs, and yogurt can also be sources of vitamin D. The amounts are often low, though. So, a supplement is a great solution to provide your child with more vitamin D, as well.

You can also give a packet of BiOmega Jr. to your child every other day, especially if they’re finicky and won’t eat many of the foods listed above. It’s a stress-free way to make sure their growing body will have the good fats and vitamin D it needs to support normal growth and development.*

Catch the Benefits of BiOmega Jr. for a Growing Body

Developing a healthy body early in life can have long-term, positive benefits into adulthood. And your child’s development and overall health need adequate intakes of omega-3 fatty acids, including EPA and DHA, as well as vitamin D to support the healthy function of many different parts of the body:*

Omega-3 fatty acids support so many different aspects of health because of their central role in the body. They help keep cells healthy and functioning properly. They do this by absorbing into cellular membranes to keep them fluid and permeable (so substances can pass into and out of them).

Fluid cellular membranes are important for many reasons. One is helping cells readily absorb nutrients from your child’s diet to fuel various processes they need to perform. This includes building more cells that will be needed as your child’s body grows. This makes BiOmega Jr. a great way to ensure your child’s cells can optimally absorb nutrients from the foods they eat.*

Omega-3s are also vital for the production of important signaling molecules, which are messengers that carry information. These molecules—known as eicosanoids—are needed to direct many biochemical processes and interactions between cells. Eicosanoids influence healthy function of the muscles, circulatory system, immune system, digestive system, and more.*

Vitamin D is also important for the healthy function of virtually every cell in your child’s body. There are vitamin D receptors on most tissue cells, including those in their muscles, skin, nervous system, and thyroid. And, of course, vitamin D is key in supporting the development of strong healthy bones and teeth by supporting proper calcium use by the body. This makes vitamin D equally essential as omega-3s for a growing body.*

BiOmega Jr. Helps Feed a Growing Brain for a Smart Start

Children learn more quickly during their early years than at any other time. It’s when they learn the skills and behaviors that will stick with them for the rest of their lives. This means supporting a healthy brain is important for establishing a smart start for your child’s future.*

Over half of the brain is fat. And DHA is the most concentrated polyunsaturated fat in the brain, eyes, and nervous system. So, by feeding your child’s body the DHA it needs, BiOmega Jr. helps support the proper structure and function of their developing brain.*

This structural support of brain cells helps them can relay information, and may help support many aspects of cognitive development:*

  • Learning ability*
  • Vocabulary acquisition*
  • Listening comprehension*
  • Acute memory*
  • Attention and concentration*
  • Behavior and mood*

The omega-3s in BiOmega Jr. are needed throughout the brain to support good communication between cells. In fact, their role in communication is so important that healthy brain cell membranes contain over 10 times more omega-3s than the rest of the body. They help keep information flowing by creating an optimal environment for sending and receiving messages in the brain.*

The messages in the brain and nervous system are sent by specialized cells—neurons. They use electrical and chemical signaling to pass information along. And fluid cell membranes are one element that’s critical for transmitting those signals.

When DHA is absorbed into neuronal membranes, it does more than support fluidity. It also supports the formation of the new neural networks required for learning and memory.*

Your child’s growing brain uses DHA to support the production of new neurons and synapses, which are junctions where messages are passed between cells. The omega-3s in neuronal membranes also help promote synaptic plasticity and function. This is what allows the brain to reshape itself to adapt to and store new information.*

As you can see, omega-3s play many roles in supporting growing brains and bodies. BiOmega Jr. can give your little one a tasty squeeze of the essential nutrition that will help them thrive.

Key Ingredients

  • DHA
  • EPA
  • Vitamin D

See complete list of ingredients

Usage

Ages 4–12 years—take one (2.5 gram) packet every other day with or without food. Serve chilled for an even better taste.

Ideal For

  • Children 4 years and older
  • Teens
  • Healthy adults with difficulty swallowing tablets

References

https://www.eatright.org/food/vitamins-and-supplements/types-of-vitamins-and-nutrients/do-kids-need-omega-3-fats

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/10617967

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/19201180

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC2621042/

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/15333721

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/15524182

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/12438303

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/19158221

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/18180340

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/17435458

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/11157330

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/18779299

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/15129302

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/19064511

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/19255005

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/14597910

http://www.health.nsw.gov.au/pubs/2006/spans

https://www.seafoodhealthfacts.org/seafood-nutrition/healthcare-professionals/omega-3-content-frequently-consumed-seafood-products

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/26688435

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC5751211/

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/1908631

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/20620762

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC5417803/

https://academic.oup.com/ajcn/article/88/2/491S/4649916

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/27842299

https://ods.od.nih.gov/factsheets/Omega3FattyAcids-HealthProfessional/

http://www.dhaomega3.org/Overview/DHA-for-Optimal-Brain-and-Visual-Functioning

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC4728620/

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3738999/

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC2844685/

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/25713056

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/25054550

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3792211/

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC4743082/

https://qbi.uq.edu.au/brain-basics/brain/brain-physiology/what-synaptic-plasticity

https://www.nature.com/scitable/topicpage/fatty-acid-molecules-a-role-in-cell-14231940

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/27288396

https://www.coromega.com/faq

childrens nutrition

Checking the Facts About Children’s Nutrition

Children’s nutrition is important to support growing minds and bodies. Focusing on a healthy, balanced diet—and proper supplementation are key.

Read More

Little girl with variety of fruit and vegetable. Colorful rainbow of raw fresh fruits and vegetables. Child eating healthy snack. Vegetarian nutrition for kids. Vitamins for children. View from above.

Growing Up Healthy: Proper Nutrition for Kids as They Age

Kids’ nutritional needs change as they age. Learn what healthy kids need at different ages to help them grow. Also, discover tips about nutrition for kids.

Read More

Kids in the Kitchen: Tips for Cooking as a Family

Cooking with kids doesn’t have to be a mess. Discover the benefits of cooking as a family, how to prepare, and tips for family cooking.

Read More

*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food & Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Can’t find what you are looking for? Please try your search again or submit a question here