兒童營養素™

兒童營養素™:用高級兒童營養來正確起步

兒童營養素™

啟動終生健康的高級兒童營養咀嚼錠。

孩童的健康不能忽視,用兒童營養素™來照顧現在的孩童和將來的成人。USANA的高級兒童營養補充品含有維生素、礦物質和抗氧化劑,以支持兒童的迅速發育。同時,這也為他們終生的理想健康奠定了基礎。

兒童營養素經過精心調配,可為您2-12歲發育中的孩童提供所需的營養。它們有非常多的益處:

  • 支持健康的免疫功能*
  • 提供維生素B群和膽鹼,有助於健康的大腦發育和功能*
  • 提供鈣、鎂和維生素D,支持強壯的骨骼和牙齒*
  • 含有鐵、硫胺素和B12以有助於能量供應*
  • 添加了水果粉的抗氧化植物營養素複合物,提供細胞保護作用*

具有天然甜味的兒童營養素咀嚼錠都壓印了可愛動物圖案,這使您的小朋友獲得他們所需的重要營養變得簡單而有趣。

SHOP HERE

使用兒童營養素奠定理想健康的基礎

營養是終生的必需品,而在孩童時期快速成長和發育的階段更是特別重要。

若以體重的比例來計算,兒童要比成人需要更多營養;您只要稍微思考一下就能明白了。您小孩的身體正在發育一個支撐終生健康的系統,這對他們的免疫系統、骨骼、尤其是大腦的發育而言,是個關鍵時期。

在這個營養需求最高的關鍵時期,小孩可能會面臨供應不足。許多研究都顯示,大多數兒童未從飲食中獲得充足的營養。只有不到25%的小孩會吃足每天五份蔬果的建議量,他們的飲食裡缺乏足量的關鍵營養素,如鋅、維生素B6、鎂和鈣等;而維生素C和D也常常不足。

這凸顯了專門為兒童設計專屬的高級營養補充品之需求,它是一種包含廣泛的維生素、礦物質和抗氧化劑的補充品。如果您的小孩很挑嘴,或您想要補充孩童在營養上的缺乏,兒童營養素都可以協助提供最佳營養,以幫助他們健康的成長和發育。*

SHOP HERE

各種非常重要的維生素

必要維生素對人體健康而言是不可或缺的,它們對於孩童來說尤其重要。維生素能支持人體的所有系統,它們協助啟動多種細胞反應,是您小孩賴以獲得能量、成長和良好的全身健康的生理作用。*

以下介紹兒童營養素中的維生素,以及它們如何幫助您孩童的現在和未來的健康:

維生素A(β-胡蘿蔔素):β-胡蘿蔔素在人體按需要轉化為維生素A;因此,您小孩能獲得維生素A的所有益處。不只如此,維生素A有助於維護眼睛、皮膚、以及免疫系統的正常功能,還能提供抗氧化保護。*

維生素B群:兒童營養素含有精心按比例調配的維生素B群複合物,這種必要維生素的組合能支持健康的能量代謝。維生素B群也能支持正常生長及發育。*

這裡面含有維生素B1(硫胺素)、B2(核黃素)、B3(菸鹼酸)、B6、B7(生物素)、B9(葉酸)和B12。

維生素C:這種必要維生素也是對保健極為重要的抗氧化劑,能支援許多重要功能,且對膠原蛋白(一種結締組織)的合成至關重要。膠原蛋白是人體內含量最多的結構蛋白,是健康的皮膚、肌肉、牙齒、骨骼和血管所不可或缺的。*

也有科學證據顯示維生素C與健康的免疫功能有關,因為它能支持白血球的形成,白血球對於強化免疫力是很重要的。*

維生素D:雖然人體(在太陽的幫助下)可以製造維生素D,孩童仍可能會缺乏。這種陽光維生素對於一些關鍵的身體系統非常重要。

維生素D在支援骨骼健康和維護健康的免疫功能方面有重大作用,它還有助於人體吸收和使用鈣和磷兩種必要礦物質。*

維生素E:這種效力強大的抗氧化維生素能幫助抵禦自由基損傷,這對細胞健康至關重要,而細胞健康又是全身健康的關鍵。它還能促進免疫功能健全,提昇免疫力。*

兒童眼睛健康也取決於足量的維生素E、A和C。*

維生素K:童年期間骨骼生長迅速,維生素K有助於促進骨骼健康,還能支持全身正常的血液凝固和與鈣的結合。*

所有的必要維生素都按照科學研究顯示的劑量,來提供上述的益處。這意味著您的小孩會獲得所需的維生素,來幫助他們健康成長。*

SHOP HERE

一顆補充品就含有您小孩需要的許多礦物質

維生素是營養世界的巨星;礦物質或許無法成為鎂光燈的焦點,但它們仍扮演著重要角色,對您成長中小孩的重要性也不容小覷。礦物質通常是輔因子,能支持對健全發育至關重要的酶的作用。*

來看看兒童營養素所含的礦物質和微量礦物質所提供的益處:

:成長中的骨骼需要鈣,它是身體儲存在骨骼中最豐富的礦物質,並且受人體的嚴格控制。因此有必要設計含足夠鈣和維生素D的健康飲食,以及規律的體力活動。這樣的組合有助於強壯骨骼和牙齒的健康發育。*

日常飲食含有大量的鈣,但兒童營養素含有牛奶鈣,因為它對孩童的骨骼健康非常重要。*

:您知道碘是食鹽的一種添加劑,但這種必要微量礦物質對您小孩最重要的腺體之一至關重要,那就是甲狀腺。*

碘能協助甲狀腺正常分泌激素,以支持正常的生長和發育。這對健全的大腦發育、蛋白質合成、代謝功能和酶的活性都很重要。*

:氧會藉由血紅素來輸送至全身。血紅素這種血液中的蛋白質有助於為組織提供氧氣,是一個重要的角色。這也就是為什麼人體大部分的鐵都存在血紅素中。*

但鐵這種必要微量礦物質對您發育中的孩童來說,功用不只如此,它也與細胞的生長有關。*

:這種必要礦物質是超過300種酶系統的輔因子(助手)。因此,鎂有助於支持整個人體的健康*。它能在幾個重要方面支持兒童的健康:

  • 健康的新陳代謝和能量
  • 骨骼和牙齒的正常發育
  • 組織形成
  • 肌肉和神經功能*

:雖然鋅的英文名稱排在礦物質的最後一個,但它在健康功效上卻不落人後。它以多種方式支援您小孩的成長和全身健康。鋅是正常成長和發育的必要元素,也是支援健康的眼睛、新陳代謝、皮膚和結締組織形成的要角。*

這種必要微量礦物質還能支持免疫功能、DNA形成和DNA修復,同時它也和鎂一樣,是超過300種酶的輔因子。*

您的孩童也可以藉由服用兒童營養素來奠定其他必要微量礦物質(硒、銅、錳、鉻和鉬)的基礎。所有這些強效礦物質都會與維生素和水果類植物營養素共同作用,為營養及健康打造基礎,來支援生長和發育。它們讓您的孩童踏上健康的正軌,使他們可以終生遵行。*

SHOP HERE

完整的孩童營養也能很有趣

營養是一個嚴肅的話題。維生素、礦物質和植物營養素,孩童們聽起來毫無兴趣;但若是有動物圖案就不一樣了。這就是為什麼兒童營養素既有嚴肅的營養,又能讓您的小孩覺得有趣的原因。*

兒童營養素的每一錠都含有高級的營養,而且壓印了猴子、海豚、大象或老虎等圖案。同時它也可以咀嚼的,並且帶有可口的野生漿果味道。如此一來,您的孩童會很樂於服用這個易食的營養補充品。而且每一錠兒童營養素都不含人工香料或甜味劑,所以您也會很樂於給孩子們吃。*

嚴肅的高級營養也可以很有趣。快來買一些您成長中的孩子所需要的重要營養素,他們都會喜愛兒童營養素!*

SHOP HERE

主要成份

  • 維生素A、C、D、E和K
  • 維生素B群複合物
  • 鈣、鐵、碘、鎂和鋅
  • 抗氧化植物營養素複合物

查看完整成份表。

使用法

24-47個月的幼童,每天咀嚼一(1)片;四歲及以上的兒童,每天咀嚼兩(2)片。建議飯後服用。

警告:誤食過量的含鐵產品,是6歲以下兒童中毒死亡的主因!請將本產品放在小孩接觸不到的地方。如果誤食過量,請立即聯絡醫生或毒物控制中心。

適用於:

  • 2-12歲的兒童
  • 有窒息危險—不適用於2歲以下的嬰幼兒

有關兒童營養素的常見問題

成人可以服用兒童營養素嗎?

是的,吞嚥錠片有困難的成年人都可以服用「兒童營養素」來代替「基本營養素」或「青少年營養素」。由於「兒童營養素」的配方有很大差異,因此和「基本營養素」沒有等效的劑量;成年人服用「兒童營養素」的劑量應是每天兩錠。

如果我的小孩不喜歡兒童營養素的味道,我該怎麼辦?

兒童營養素是為兒童設計的最佳營養補充品。開發兒童營養素配方時,我們的科學家先進行了廣泛的口味測試,然後才研發出盡可能最佳的口味。

遺憾的是,我們不可能做出每個孩子都會喜歡的多種維生素補充品;有些孩子對味道就是比別人更敏感。此外,兒童營養素含有一些在普通商店品牌的兒童維生素補充品所沒有的營養素。由於兒童營養素包含精確數量的各種維生素和礦物質,服用後總是會有一定的維生素/礦物質味道,而一些維生素和大部分的礦物質的味道都很難掩飾。

有幾個簡單的辦法可以讓孩子們服用這些錠片。我們建議在孩子服用兒童營養素咀嚼片之後,立刻給他們一杯果汁或讓他們吃任何一種食物(蘋果醬、優格、麥片、餅乾、或一些其他零食)。這會馬上除去任何令人不舒服的餘味,並幫助您的孩子喜歡服用兒童營養素。或者,您也可以簡單將錠片壓碎,再把它加到如蘋果醬、優格、或果昔、等食物中。

此外,請鼓勵您的孩子隨餐服用兒童營養素,以更有效提高營養素的生物利用度。

為什麼兒童營養素含有鐵?

幼兒常缺乏鐵質(對這個群體每日建議攝取量是7-10毫克)。兒童營養素每一錠片所含的2毫克鐵將有助於提高每日的總攝取量,以防止缺鐵。缺乏鐵質會明顯影響正常發育,妨礙身心功能。

兒童營養素有鐵攝取過量的風險嗎?

瓶子加了兒童安全蓋。以兒童來說,至少要一次吃了200毫克劑量的鐵才會發生中毒和危害。即使孩子吃了一整瓶(這大概是不可能的),其所得到的鐵也只有112毫克。

您可能也有興趣閱讀

從A到K:維生素指南

有關必要維生素資訊的資源:它們如何作用、有什麼益處、在哪裡可以找到它們,以及您需要攝取多少。

現在閱讀

Heap of Coarse Salt (close-up shot) on vintage background (selective focus)

礦物質指南

礦物質對您的健康至關重要。了解這些營養素如何在您的身體中發揮作用而創造良好的健康。

現在閱讀

childrens nutrition

看看關於兒童營養的事實

這裡有大量關於兒童營養的資訊,協助您辨別謠言與事實,以便您可以對孩子的健康做出正確的決定。

現在閱讀

*這些內容未經美國食品暨藥物管理局的審閱。本產品不用於診斷、治療、醫治、或預防任何疾病。

找不到您要的嗎?請再搜尋一次,或提交您的問題 這裡

Usanimals™

Usanimals™: Start Right with Advanced Kids’ Nutrition

Usanimals™

An advanced kids’ nutrition chewable for jumpstarting a lifetime of health.

Take care of the kid they are now and the adult they’ll grow into with Usanimals™. USANA’s advanced kids’ nutrition supplement has the vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants to support the rapid development of childhood. At the same time, they’re laying the foundation for a lifetime of optimal health.

Usanimals are carefully formulated to deliver the nutritional support your growing child—ages 2–12—needs. They provide a wide-spectrum of benefits:

  • Supports healthy immune function*
  • Provides B vitamins plus choline to support healthy brain development and function*
  • Supports strong bones and teeth with calcium, magnesium, and vitamin D*
  • Includes iron, thiamin, and B12 to support energy*
  • Provides cellular protection with fruit powders in the Antioxidant Phytonutrient Complex*

And each naturally sweetened Usanimals chewable is stamped with fun animal shapes. This makes it easy and entertaining to get your little one the serious nutritional support they need.

Optimal Health Starts Early with Usanimals

Nutrition is a necessity throughout life. But it’s never more important than the period of incredible growth and development that happens during childhood.

Pound for pound, children require more nutrition than adults. When you think about it, that makes perfect sense. Your child’s body is developing the systems that support a lifetime of health. It’s a key time for their immune system, their bones, and especially their brains.

At this crucial time, when demands are highest, a child’s nutritional supply is likely lacking. Many studies show that most children don’t receive the nutrition they need from their diets. Less than 25 percent eat the recommended five servings or more of fruits and vegetables each day. And adequate amounts of key nutrients—like zinc, vitamin B6, magnesium, and calcium—are missing from their diets. Vitamins C and D are also often deficient.

This highlights the need for an advanced nutritional supplement designed for kids. One that’s formulated with a broad spectrum of vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants. If you have a picky eater or want to make sure to fill any gaps in your child’s nutrition, Usanimals can help supply optimal nutrition to support healthy growth and development.*

A Variety of Very Important Vitamins

Essential vitamins are literally essential for your health. And they’re especially important for kids. Vitamins support all the systems of the human body. They help start cellular reactions that your kids rely on for energy, growth, and good overall health.*

Here are the vitamins in Usanimals and what they do to help your kid now—and in the future:

Vitamin A (as Beta-carotene): Beta-carotene is converted to vitamin A in the body as needed. So, your child gets all the benefits of vitamin A. And there are a lot. Vitamin A helps in the maintenance of eyes, skin, and the proper function of the immune system. It also provides antioxidant protection.*

B vitamins: Usanimals contains a carefully proportioned complex of B vitamins. This combination of essential vitamins supports healthy energy metabolism. The B vitamins also support normal growth and development.*

You’ll find vitamins B1 (Thiamin), B2 (Riboflavin), B3 (Niacin), B6, B7 (Biotin), B9 (Folate), and B12.

Vitamin C: This essential vitamin is also an antioxidant critical to maintaining good health. It supports many important functions and is vital for the synthesis of collagen—a type of connective tissue. Collagen is the most abundant structural protein in the body and is essential for healthy skin, muscles, teeth, bones, and blood vessels.*

There’s also scientific evidence linking vitamin C to healthy immune function. That’s because it helps support the production of important immune-strengthening white blood cells.*

Vitamin D: Even though the body can make vitamin D—with help from the sun—kids likely don’t get enough. And the sunshine vitamin is important for several critical body systems.

It plays an important role in supporting bone health and maintaining healthy immune function. Vitamin D also helps your body absorb and use calcium and phosphorus—two essential minerals.*

Vitamin E: This powerful antioxidant vitamin helps protect against free-radical damage. That’s key to cellular health—a key component of good health. It also helps out with immunity by supporting healthy immune function.*

Kids’ eye health also depends on adequate amounts of vitamin E, along with A and C. *

Vitamin K: Bones are growing quickly during childhood. Vitamin K helps promote healthy bones. It also supports normal blood clotting and calcium binding throughout the body.*

All of the essential vitamins are also available at levels shown by science to provide the kind of benefits listed above. That means your kids are getting the right amount of the vitamins they need to help them grow up healthy and strong.*

The Many Minerals Your Child Needs—in One Supplement

Vitamins are the rockstars of the nutritional world. Minerals may not get the spotlight, but they play a big role—one that’s just as important for your growing child. Minerals are often cofactors, helping out enzymes that are central to healthy development.*

Take a look at the benefits of the minerals and trace minerals you’ll find in Usanimals:

Calcium: Growing bones need calcium. It’s the most plentiful mineral in the body that’s stored in bones. And it’s tightly regulated by the human body. That makes a healthy diet with adequate calcium and vitamin D—along with regular physical activity—so necessary. The combination helps in the healthy development of strong bones and teeth.*

Calcium is plentiful in the diet, but milk calcium is included in Usanimals because it’s so critical for your kids’ skeletal health.*

Iodine: You hear about iodine as an additive to table salt. But this essential trace mineral is crucial to one of your child’s most important glands—the thyroid.*

Iodine supports normal growth and development by helping the thyroid gland do its job. That means releasing hormones important for healthy brain development, protein synthesis, metabolic function, and enzymatic activity.*

Iron: Oxygen travels through the body with the help of hemoglobin. This protein in blood helps supply tissues with oxygen. That’s an important role. And that’s why most of the iron in the body is found in hemoglobin.*

But that isn’t all iron—an essential trace mineral—does for your developing child. It also plays a role in cellular growth.*

Magnesium: This essential mineral is a cofactor (a helper) in more than 300 enzyme systems. So, magnesium helps support good health throughout the body.* It supports several important aspects of children’s health:

  • A healthy metabolism and energy
  • The normal development of bones and teeth
  • Tissue formation
  • Muscle and nerve function*

Zinc: It may be last in the mineral alphabet, but zinc isn’t last in health benefits. It supports your child’s growth and whole-body health in many ways. It’s a necessary element for normal growth and development. Zinc is also central for supporting healthy eyes, metabolism, skin, and connective tissue formation.*

The essential trace mineral also supports immune function, DNA formation, and DNA repair. Like magnesium, it is a cofactor for over 300 enzymes.*

Your kid will also get a bedrock of other essential trace minerals (selenium, copper, manganese, chromium, and molybdenum) with Usanimals. All these mighty minerals work with the vitamins and fruit-based phytonutrients to build the foundation of nutrition and good health that supports growth and development. And they set your child on the path of health—one they can follow for a lifetime.*

Complete Kids Nutrition Can Be Fun

Nutrition is a serious topic. Vitamins, minerals, and phytonutrients don’t sound fun to kids. But animal shapes do. That’s why Usanimals is serious nutrition that’s also seriously fun for your kids.*

Each tablet is formulated with advanced nutritional support. And it’s stamped with a monkey, dolphin, elephant, or tiger. Usanimals are also chewable, with a yummy wild berry flavor. So, your kids will be excited to take this easy-to-eat supplement. And each Usanimals tablet is made without artificial flavors or sweeteners—so you’ll be excited to give it to them, too.*

Serious, advanced nutrition can be fun. Get important nutrients your growing kids need in a product that they’ll love with Usanimals.*

Key Ingredients

  • Vitamins A, C, D, E, and K
  • B-Vitamin Complex
  • Calcium, iron, iodine, magnesium, and zinc
  • Antioxidant Phytonutrient Complex

See full list of ingredients

Usage

For children 24-47 months, chew one (1) tablet per day. For children four years and older, chew two (2) tablets per day. Preferably with a meal.

Warning: Accidental overdose of iron-containing products is a leading cause of fatal poisoning in children under 6. Keep this product out of reach of children. In case of accidental overdose, call a doctor or poison control center immediately.

Ideal For

  • Children 2–12 years old
  • Choking hazard—not for infants/toddlers less than 2 years old

Frequently Asked Questions About Usanimals

Can adults take Usanimals?

Yes, adults who have difficulty swallowing tablets can take the Usanimals as an alternative to the CellSentials or BodyRox. There is not an equivalent dosage to the CellSentials, since the Usanimals are very different formula. The dosage for an adult would be two tablets per day.

What do I do if my child doesn’t like the taste of Usanimals?

The Usanimals were designed to be an optimal nutritional supplement for children. While developing the Usanimals formula, our scientists conducted extensive taste-testing panels to develop the best flavor profile possible.

Unfortunately, it is just not possible to make a multivitamin supplement that every child will like. Some children are more sensitive to taste than others. In addition, Usanimals provide additional nutrients not generally found in common store-brand children’s vitamin supplements. Because of the advanced levels of vitamins and minerals contained in Usanimals, there will always be a certain amount of vitamin/mineral aftertaste as some of the vitamins and most of the minerals have flavors that are very difficult to mask.

When it comes to getting children to actually consume the tablets, there are several simple solutions. We suggest giving your child a glass of juice or having them eat almost any food (applesauce, yogurt, oatmeal, crackers or some other snack) right after chewing a Usanimals tablet. This will immediately erase any unpleasant aftertaste and help your child have a great experience with the Usanimals. Or, you can simply crush the tablet and add it to foods such as applesauce, yogurt, or a fruit smoothie.

In addition, please encourage your child(ren) to take Usanimals with a complete meal to better enhance the bioavailability of the nutrients.

What is used to sweeten the Usanimals tablets?

The Usanimals are sweetened with fructose, evaporated cane syrup, natural wild berry syrup, xylitol and stevia. This chewable multivitamin/mineral children’s product contains numerous ingredients, including many trace minerals.  Some of these raw materials have a very unpleasant taste that must be masked to make them more palatable. Since we do not use artificial sweeteners, the lowest level of a combination of sweeteners and flavors is used to help make them pleasant to eat for children. The total sugar content of one tablet is less than one gram (about 3 calories)  from fructose, evaporated cane juice, and xylitol (there is a small amount of stevia as well, but it doesn’t provide any calories). This is a very insignificant amount in the context of an overall diet, even in one that is limiting sugars.

Why is iron included in the Usanimals?

Iron deficiency is common in toddlers (RDA for this group is 7-10 mg). The included 2 mg of iron per tablet will help boost the total daily intake to help reduce the possibility of iron deficiency. Iron deficiencies can significantly affect normal development and hinder mental and physical performance.

Is there a risk of iron overdose with the Usanimals?

The bottle has a child proof cap for safety. In children, toxicity and harm has occurred from ingesting at least 200 mg of iron in a single dose. Even if a child ate the entire bottle (probably impossible) he/she would only receive 112 mg of iron.

You Might Also Enjoy

From A to K: Your Complete Vitamin Guide

Your resource for information about essential vitamins—how they work, what benefits they provide, where to find them, and how much you need.

Read More

Heap of Coarse Salt (close-up shot) on vintage background (selective focus)

Your Guide to Essential Minerals

Minerals are essential for your health. Find out how these elemental aspects of nutrition work in your body to create good health.

Read More

childrens nutrition

Checking the Facts About Children’s Nutrition

There’s a lot of information about kids’ nutrition out there. Sort fact from fiction so you can make good decisions about your children’s health.

Read More

*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Can’t find what you are looking for? Please try your search again or submit a question here