L’ extrait d’olive OlivolMD

Les olives font partie des régimes alimentaires sains depuis des siècles. On estime que la consommation d’olives et d’huile d’olive par les populations méditerranéennes est un des principaux facteurs expliquant leur longévité en santé. Et vous pouvez profiter de certains des grands bienfaits pour la santé que procurent les olives sous forme d’un extrait de tout premier ordre mis au point par USANA.*

L’extrait OlivolMD  est riche en polyphénols antioxydants (un type de substance chimique biologique de source végétale) entièrement dérivés de l’olive.* Pour la formulation de ces ingrédients perfectionnés, les scientifiques d’USANA ont élaboré un processus pour récupérer les phénols de l’olive dans les produits dérivés de la production d’huile d’olive.*

D’autres sources alimentaires courantes ne contiennent pas les antioxydants polyphénoliques présents dans les olives (Olea europaea L.). Leur structure les distingue des vitamines, caroténoïdes, bioflavonoïdes, proanthocyanidines et autres antioxydants que l’on trouve dans les fruits et légumes. Ces antioxydants seraient l’un des composants du régime alimentaire méditerranéen associé à la santé et la longévité.*

L’hydroxytyrosol est un important composé antioxydant de l’olive et on estime qu’il joue un rôle de premier plan dans de nombreux bienfaits pour la santé attribués à l’huile d’olive* :

  • La recherche a établi un lien entre ce composé et des bienfaits cardiovasculaires, notamment pour favoriser un bon taux de cholestérol (normal au départ) et une bonne circulation sanguine.*
  • Un nombre limité de données laissent entendre que ce composé favoriserait la santé oculaire.*
  • Certaines études indiquent que sa capacité à neutraliser des radicaux libres fortement réactifs peut contribuer à protéger l’ADN, les mitochondries (les centrales énergétiques des cellules) et d’autres structures cellulaires contre le stress oxydatif.*
  • Des travaux de recherche récents sur la capacité des nutriments alimentaires d’influer sur la signalisation ont permis d’observer la stimulation de certaines voies moléculaires par des composés de l’olive, y compris ceux associés à la production d’antioxydants naturellement puissants comme le glutathion. En ciblant des voies de signalisation avec l’hydroxytyrosol, on a aussi obtenu des résultats prometteurs en ce qui touche la protection de la santé cérébrale, cardiovasculaire, cutanée et plus encore.*

Les produits USANAMD misant sur Olivol

Mettez toute la puissance de l’olive au service de votre santé. Pour vous renseigner sur les produits USANA qui misent sur Olivol, suivez les liens ci-dessous.

Les CellSentialsMC d’USANA avec le complexe InCelligence

CellSentials Booster, offert seulement dans HealthPak d’USANA ou MyHealthPak

Body Rox

Hepa PlusMD

Boisson énergisante Rev3 EnergyMD

Certains produits de soins de la peau CelaviveMC d’USANAMD  avec le mélange végétal OlivolMD

Références

Vázquez-Velasco M, et al. 2011. Effects of hydroxytyrosol-enriched sunflower oil consumption on CVD risk factors. Br J Nutr. 105(10):1448-52.

Deiana M, et al. 1999. Inhibition of peroxynitrite dependent DNA base modification and tyrosine nitration by the extra virgin olive oil-derived antioxidant hydroxytyrosol. Free Radic Biol Med 26(5-6): 762-9.

Fabiani R, et al. 2008. Oxidative DNA damage is prevented by extracts of olive oil, hydroxytyrosol, and other olive phenolic compounds in human blood mononuclear cells and HL60 cells. J Nutr 138(8): 1411-6.

Manna C, et al. 1999. Olive oil hydroxytyrosol protects human erythrocytes against oxidative damages. J Nutr Biochem 10(3):159-65.

St-Laurent-Thibault C, Arseneault M, Longpre F, Ramassamy C. 2011. Tyrosol and hydroxytyrosol, two main components of olive oil, protect N2a cells against amyloid-β-induced toxicity. Involvement of the NF-κB signaling. Curr Alz Res 8(5): 543-551(9).

Omar SH, Scott CJ, Hamlin AS, Obied HK. 2018. Biophenols: Enzymes (β-secretase, Cholinesterases, histone deacetylase and tyrosinase) inhibitors from olive (Olea europaea L.). Fitoterapia 128: 118-129.

Hao J, et al. 2010. Hydroxytyrosol promotes mitochondrial biogenesis and mitochondrial function in 3T3-L1 adipocytes. J Nutr Biochem 21(7): 634-44.

Peyrol J, Riva C, Amiot MJ. 2017. Hydroxytyrosol in the Prevention of the Metabolic Syndrome and Related Disorders. Nutrients. 9(3): 306.

de Las Hazas MCL, Rubio L, Macia A, Motilva MJ. 2018. Hydroxytyrosol: Emerging trends in potential therapeutic applications. Curr Pharm Des [Internet] [accessed 10 July 2018] Available at https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/29788874

Calabriso N, et al. 2018. Hydroxytyrosol Ameliorates Endothelial Function under Inflammatory Conditions by Preventing Mitochondrial Dysfunction. Oxid Med Cell Longev [Internet] [accessed 10 July 2018] Available at https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/29849923

Ghanbari R, et al. 2012. Valuable Nutrients and Functional Bioactives in Different Parts of Olive (Olea europaea L.)—A Review. Int J Mol Sci 13(3): 3291-3340.

Vilaplana-Pérez C, Auñon D, Garcia-Flores LA, Gil-Izquierdo A. 2014. Hydroxytyrosol and Potential Uses in Cardiovascular Diseases, Cancer, and AIDS. Front Nutr 1:18.

Zhu L, et al. 2010. Hydroxytyrosol protects against oxidative damage by simultaneous activation of mitochondrial biogenesis and phase II detoxifying enzyme systems in retinal pigment epithelial cells. J Nutr Biochem 21(11): 1089-98.

Zou X, et al. 2012. Stimulation of GSH synthesis to prevent oxidative stress-induced apoptosis by hydroxytyrosol in human retinal pigment epithelial cells: activation of Nrf2 and JNK-p62/SQSTM1 pathways. J Nutr Biochem 23(8): 994-1006.

 

*Ces déclarations n’ont pas été évaluées par la Fédération américaine des aliments et drogues. Ce produit n’est destiné ni à diagnostiquer, ni à traiter, guérir ni empêcher les maladies.

Vous ne trouvez pas ce que vous recherchez? Veuillez lancer une nouvelle recherche ou poser une question ici

Olivol® Olive Fruit Extract

Olives have been a part of healthy diets for hundreds of years. Eating olives and olive oil are thought to be a key reason people who live in the Mediterranean region enjoy long, healthy lives. And you can get some of the amazing health-boosting benefits of olives in a premium extract developed by USANA.*

Olivol® is an extract that is rich in antioxidant polyphenols (a type of organic chemical found in plants) derived exclusively from olive fruit.* USANA scientists originated a process to recover olive phenols from the by-products of olive oil production in order to formulate this advanced ingredient.*

The polyphenolic antioxidants found in olives (Olea europaea L.) are not present in other common dietary sources. They are structurally distinct from vitamins, carotenoids, bioflavonoids, proanthocyanidins, and other antioxidants found in fruits and vegetables. These antioxidants may be one of the components of the Mediterranean diet associated with health and longevity.*

Hydroxytyrosol is a major antioxidant compound in olive fruit, and it is believed to play a significant role in many of the health benefits attributed to olive oil*:

  • Research has linked the compound to cardiovascular benefits, typically supporting healthy cholesterol levels (already in the normal range) and healthy circulation.*
  • Limited data has suggested the compound may support eye health.*
  • A number of studies show it can help support DNA, mitochondria (your cellular power plants), and other cell structures from oxidative stress, due to its ability to neutralize highly reactive free radicals.*
  • Emerging research on the ability of dietary nutrients to influence cell signaling has found that olive-fruit compounds can stimulate select molecular pathways. This includes those associated with the production of naturally powerful antioxidants like glutathione. Targeting cell-signaling pathways with hydroxytyrosol has shown promise for protecting brain, cardiovascular, skin health, and more.*

USANA® Products with Olivol

Put the power of the olive to work for your health. Visit the links below to learn more about USANA products that contain Olivol.

USANA CellSentials™ with the InCelligence Complex

CellSentials Booster, available only in USANA HealthPak or MyHealthPak

Body Rox

Hepasil DTX™

Rev3 Energy® Drink

Select Celavive® Skincare products with the Olivol® Botanical Blend

References

Vázquez-Velasco M, et al. 2011. Effects of hydroxytyrosol-enriched sunflower oil consumption on CVD risk factors. Br J Nutr. 105(10):1448-52.

Deiana M, et al. 1999. Inhibition of peroxynitrite dependent DNA base modification and tyrosine nitration by the extra virgin olive oil-derived antioxidant hydroxytyrosol. Free Radic Biol Med 26(5-6): 762-9.

Fabiani R, et al. 2008. Oxidative DNA damage is prevented by extracts of olive oil, hydroxytyrosol, and other olive phenolic compounds in human blood mononuclear cells and HL60 cells. J Nutr 138(8): 1411-6.

Manna C, et al. 1999. Olive oil hydroxytyrosol protects human erythrocytes against oxidative damages. J Nutr Biochem 10(3):159-65.

St-Laurent-Thibault C, Arseneault M, Longpre F, Ramassamy C. 2011. Tyrosol and hydroxytyrosol, two main components of olive oil, protect N2a cells against amyloid-β-induced toxicity. Involvement of the NF-κB signaling. Curr Alz Res 8(5): 543-551(9).

Omar SH, Scott CJ, Hamlin AS, Obied HK. 2018. Biophenols: Enzymes (β-secretase, Cholinesterases, histone deacetylase and tyrosinase) inhibitors from olive (Olea europaea L.). Fitoterapia 128: 118-129.

Hao J, et al. 2010. Hydroxytyrosol promotes mitochondrial biogenesis and mitochondrial function in 3T3-L1 adipocytes. J Nutr Biochem 21(7): 634-44.

Peyrol J, Riva C, Amiot MJ. 2017. Hydroxytyrosol in the Prevention of the Metabolic Syndrome and Related Disorders. Nutrients. 9(3): 306.

de Las Hazas MCL, Rubio L, Macia A, Motilva MJ. 2018. Hydroxytyrosol: Emerging trends in potential therapeutic applications. Curr Pharm Des [Internet] [accessed 10 July 2018] Available at https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/29788874

Calabriso N, et al. 2018. Hydroxytyrosol Ameliorates Endothelial Function under Inflammatory Conditions by Preventing Mitochondrial Dysfunction. Oxid Med Cell Longev [Internet] [accessed 10 July 2018] Available at https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/29849923

Ghanbari R, et al. 2012. Valuable Nutrients and Functional Bioactives in Different Parts of Olive (Olea europaea L.)—A Review. Int J Mol Sci 13(3): 3291-3340.

Vilaplana-Pérez C, Auñon D, Garcia-Flores LA, Gil-Izquierdo A. 2014. Hydroxytyrosol and Potential Uses in Cardiovascular Diseases, Cancer, and AIDS. Front Nutr 1:18.

Zhu L, et al. 2010. Hydroxytyrosol protects against oxidative damage by simultaneous activation of mitochondrial biogenesis and phase II detoxifying enzyme systems in retinal pigment epithelial cells. J Nutr Biochem 21(11): 1089-98.

Zou X, et al. 2012. Stimulation of GSH synthesis to prevent oxidative stress-induced apoptosis by hydroxytyrosol in human retinal pigment epithelial cells: activation of Nrf2 and JNK-p62/SQSTM1 pathways. J Nutr Biochem 23(8): 994-1006.

 

*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food & Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Can’t find what you are looking for? Please try your search again or submit a question here