肝臟解毒路徑

liver detoxification

肝臟是重要器官,它會在代謝、消化、能量儲存、和荷爾蒙生成中發揮作用,也是體內主要的解毒器官。

肝臟解毒分為兩類。它們分別被稱為肝臟解毒第一階段和第二階段路徑。

肝臟解毒第一階段路徑

肝臟解毒第一階段是對抗毒素的第一道防線,由一組稱為細胞色素P450家族的酶組成。這些酶能中和酒精和咖啡因等物質,它們會將這些毒素轉化成較低毒性的物質,以提供保護。

肝臟解毒第一階段的副產品仍對身體構成毒性威脅。如果繼續讓毒素聚積留在肝臟中,它們會損傷DNA和蛋白質。這就是肝臟解毒第二階段的作用,確保毒素不會累積,並對毒素進行最終的中和,讓毒素可以從身體中排除。

肝臟解毒第二階段路徑

肝臟解毒第二階段會中和肝臟解毒第一階段的副產品,以及其他的殘留毒素。這個過程會將毒素轉變為水溶性,這樣就能從身體排出體外。這個過程被稱為接合作用。麩胱甘肽、硫酸鹽、和甘胺酸是負責這個過程的主要分子。

在正常條件下,肝臟解毒第二階段酶會產生低濃度的麩胱甘肽。如果在高毒性壓力的時期,身體會增加麩胱甘肽的產生。

麩胱甘肽

麩胱甘肽對人類來說非常重要,甚至稱為「主抗氧化劑」,因為它是身體最豐富的抗氧化劑,可以在肝臟中再生。

麩胱甘肽富含於蘆筍、酪梨、菠菜、綠花椰和一些營養補充品中。令人遺憾的是,麩胱甘肽很難從食物中攝取,它會在被身體吸收之前先被消化酶分解;麩胱甘肽也沒有直接的運送系統。

雖然麩胱甘肽不易從飲食中攝取,但飲食確實會影響體內的濃度。身體需要製造麩胱甘肽的關鍵成份,目前已知某些食物和營養素可以做為提供的來源。吃進這些成份可以增加身體麩胱甘肽的產量,包括硒、維生素E、十字花科蔬菜、α-硫辛酸、苦薊草、以及N-乙醯半胱胺酸。

glutathione foods

維生素C

維生素C在肝臟解毒路徑中也很重要,它有助於保護在肝臟解毒第一和第二階段路徑中所產生的肝臟解毒酶免受氧化損傷。維生素C有助於保護肝組織免受氧化損傷;某些研究還發現維生素C可能在去除毒素的過程中發揮作用。

維生素C在體內會受到嚴密的控制,血液濃度主要由維生素C的攝取量和腎臟的調節來決定。研究顯示,一些植物化學物質可能會增加血漿內的維生素C,即便是在未攝取維生素C的狀況下。

維生素C含量最豐富的食物:

  • 哈密瓜
  • 葡萄柚
  • 蜜香瓜
  • 奇異果
  • 芒果
  • 橙子和其他柑橘類水果
  • 草莓
  • 西瓜

增加麩胱甘肽生產的臨床研究

科學家們進行了一項營養素混合物的雙盲、安慰劑對照研究,目的要確定這些營養混合物是否能促進血漿中麩胱甘肽和維生素C含量的增加。

研究實驗組使用USANA公司提供的產品肝臟寶DTX™,肝臟寶DTX™含有生物素、膽鹼、苦薊草萃取物、N-乙醯基L-半胱胺酸、α-硫辛酸、綠花椰濃縮物、綠茶萃取物、橄欖果萃取物、和薑黃萃取物。

有十五名健康的志願者參加這項研究。實驗讓受試者分別服用肝臟寶DTX™或安慰劑28天。在第1、14和第28天,抽取血樣以測量血漿中的維生素C和麩胱甘肽。

研究結果

  • 在第一次服用肝臟寶DTX™後兩小時,血漿內麩胱甘肽含量增加,服用後八小時,血漿麩胱甘肽明顯增加。
  • 研究結束時,血漿內的麩胱甘肽濃度增加了74%。
  • 在第一次服用肝臟寶DTX™後兩小時顯著提升血漿中的維生素C濃度,並且在整個高峰期(0-8小時的時間點)中維持高濃度

 

這項結果顯示出這些營養素的協同效應,服用之後提高了麩胱甘肽和維生素C濃度,並且上調了身體在解毒反應中利用麩胱甘肽的能力。它也增加了身體的抗氧化能力。

後續報告顯示,麩胱甘肽和維生素C的增加具有臨床效益。服用肝臟寶DTX™的受試者比服用安慰劑的受試者顯著更有能力對抗氧化損傷。

研究結論

這項結果也呼應了先前的研究,證明即便是在未攝取維生素C的狀況下,某些植物化學物質可能會增加血漿內的維生素C,並且這些植物化學物質也能提供一種許多成份的特定混合物,來增加身體麩胱甘肽的生產。

 

參考資料

找不到您要的嗎?請再搜尋一次,或提交您的問題 這裡

Liver Detoxification Pathways

liver detoxification

The liver is an essential organ. It plays a role in metabolism, digestion, energy storage, and hormone production. It is also the major detoxifying organ in the body.

Detoxification in the liver is broken into two categories. They are known as Phase I and Phase II liver detoxification pathways.

Phase I Liver Detoxification Pathway

Phase I liver detoxification is the first line of defense against toxins. It consists of a group of enzymes known as the cytochrome P450 family. The enzymes help neutralize substances like alcohol and caffeine. They offer protection by converting these toxins into less harmful ones.

The byproducts of Phase I liver detoxification can still pose a toxic threat to the body. If the toxins are allowed to build up and stay in the liver, they can damage DNA and proteins. It is the role of Phase II liver detoxification, to make sure that those toxins do not build up. Which provides final neutralization of the toxins so that they can be removed by the body.

Phase II Liver Detoxification Pathway

Phase II liver detoxification neutralizes the byproducts of Phase I liver detoxification and other remaining toxins. This is done by making the toxins water-soluble. That way they can be excreted from the body. This process is known as conjugation. Glutathione, sulphate, and glycine are the primary molecules responsible for this process.

Under normal conditions, Phase II liver detoxification enzymes produce low levels of glutathione. Under times of high toxic stress the body increases production of glutathione.

Glutathione

Glutathione is so important for humans, it is known as the “master antioxidant.” It is called this, because it is the most abundant antioxidant in the body and it can regenerate itself in the liver.

Glutathione is found in asparagus, avocado, spinach, broccoli, and some supplements. Sadly, food sources of glutathione are poorly absorbed into the body. Digestive enzymes can break it down before it can be absorbed. There is also no direct transport system for glutathione.

Although glutathione is poorly absorbed, diet does play a part in the body’s levels. The body needs key building blocks to manufacture glutathione. Certain foods and nutrients are known to provide them. Eating these building blocks can increase the body’s production of glutathione. These include selenium, vitamin E, cruciferous vegetables, alpha-lipoic acid, milk thistle, and N-acetyl cysteine.

glutathione foods

Vitamin C

Vitamin C is also important in liver detoxification pathways. It helps protect liver detoxification enzymes, created in phase I and phase II liver detoxification pathways, from oxidative damage. Vitamin C helps protect liver tissues from oxidative damage. Some research also suggests that vitamin C may play a role in toxin removal.

Vitamin C is tightly controlled in the body. Blood levels are mainly determined by vitamin C intake and kidney regulation. Research shows that some phytochemicals may increase plasma vitamin C, even in the absence of vitamin C consumption.

Foods richest in vitamin C

  • cantaloupe
  • grapefruit
  • honeydew
  • kiwi
  • mango
  • oranges and other citrus fruits
  • strawberries
  • watermelon

Clinical Research on Increasing Glutathione Production

Scientists conducted a double-blind, placebo-controlled study on a blend of nutrients. The purpose was to determine if they promoted increases in plasma glutathione and vitamin C.

The study intervention group used the product Hepasil DTX, provided by USANA Health Sciences. Hepasil DTX contains biotin, choline, milk thistle extract, N-acetyl L-cysteine, alpha-lipoic acid, broccoli concentrate, green tea extract, olive fruit extract, and turmeric extract.

Fifteen healthy volunteers participated in the study. Subjects were given Hepasil DTX or placebo for 28 days. On days 1, 14, and 28, blood samples were drawn to measure plasma vitamin C and glutathione.

Study Results

  • Hepasil DTX increased plasma glutathione two hours following the first treatment and significantly increased plasma glutathione eight hours after treatment.
  • Plasma glutathione levels increased 74 percent by the end of the study.
  • Hepasil DTX significantly increased plasma vitamin C as soon as two hours
    following the first treatment. This was maintained during the entire acute phase (0-8 hour time points)

The results showed a synergistic effect of these nutrients. The treatment formula boosted both glutathione and vitamin C levels. It upregulated the body’s ability to utilize glutathione in detoxification reactions. It also increased the body’s antioxidant capacity.

A follow-up report showed that the increases in both glutathione and vitamin C have clinical benefits. Subjects taking Hepasil DTX were significantly more resistant to oxidative damage than those taking the placebo.

Study Conclusion

The results back up previous research showing that some phytochemicals may increase plasma vitamin C, even in the absence of vitamin C consumption. It also offers a specific blend of ingredients that can be used to increase the body’s glutathione production.

 

References

Can’t find what you are looking for? Please try your search again or submit a question here