水果和蔬菜:您能分辨什麼是水果,什麼是蔬菜嗎?

水果乎?蔬菜乎?

在這場水果和蔬菜的植物對決中,您永遠是贏家。因為植物是健康飲食的重要部份;它們充滿健康的植物營養素纖維、維生素、和礦物質,是您獲得含有豐富營養的熱量來源。

這就是為什麼您每日攝取的蔬菜量應該為兩到三杯(455-680克)而每日水果量應該為一杯半到兩杯(385-455克)。但是您知道水果和蔬菜之間的區別嗎?您能指出哪些是看起來像蔬菜的水果嗎?

辨別各種植物到底是水果還是蔬菜,可能比您想像中更難。「植物」這個詞是關鍵,大量的水果在烹飪上被視為蔬菜,但從科學的角度來看,它們到底是哪一類呢?

在您開始之前,這裡有一個幫助您區分水果和蔬菜的提示。從植物學的角度來說,水果被定義為成熟子房(樹或植物的肉質產品),內含來自一朵或多朵花的種子。蔬菜則是用來食用的一種植物或一種植物的一部份。

希望這些定義能幫助您。現在就來試試分辨水果和蔬菜。

 

 

考驗您的知識 — 現在就來做測驗

Fruits vs Vegetables: Can You Tell Which is Which?

fruits vs vegetables

In the battle for plant supremacy—fruits vs vegetables—you always win. Filling up on plants is a big part of a healthy diet. They’re full of healthy phytonutrientsfiber, vitamins, and minerals. And you get a lot of nutritional bang for your caloric buck.

That’s why you’re supposed to get at least two to three cups (455-680 grams) of vegetables and one-and-a-half to two cups (385-455 grams) of fruit per day. But do you know the difference between fruits and vegetables? Can you pick out which vegetables are really fruits in disguise?

It’s harder than you might think to identify the plants that are botanically fruits vs vegetables. That word “botanically” is the key. Plenty of fruits are treated as vegetables in a culinary sense, but what are they from a scientific perspective.

Before you start, here’s a hint to help you distinguish fruits vs vegetables. Botanically, fruits are defined as a ripened ovary (fleshy product of a tree or plant) that contains seeds from one or more flowers. And a vegetable is a plant or part of a plant used as food.

Hopefully those definitions help you out. Now it’s time to try your hand at picking fruits vs vegetables.

Take the Quiz Now